Contest Update: @sultnpapper’s photo contest / $20 STEEM IN PRIZES/ enter now , it is easier than you might think

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I am looking for a sign, any sign for that matter, so here are the rules and the prizes.

Use the link from my Daily Dose column from 04/01/18 to find the contest, once your there just place a photograph of a sign in the comments before 04/14/18 12:00 noon , central time, USA

https://steemit.com/blog/@sultnpapper/daily-dose-of-sultnpapper-04-01-18-a-contest-as-simple-as-sultnpapper-pretty-simple-i-d-say

First prize is $10 steem

Second prize is $6 steem

Third prize is $4 steem

The rules: one entry per user name & photo must be of a sign

That is it; no up vote , no re-steem, no required following, none of that BS with this contest.

So far there are only 10 entries so your chances are pretty good, if you enter.

I will be selecting the winners on 04/14/18 and payouts will be made promptly at that time.

Good luck, and thanks for checking this out.

Sort:  

thanks for the update reminder....mine is coming... i have been scouring signs for days. a shame...cause about a week pre your contest i saw 2 amazing signs but didnt snap the photo...even though i thought.. i should take a photo of that sign. the brain is amazing in it's ability to spot a great thing and then simultaneously great at completely ignoring its own wise thoughts
p.s. did you see i nominated you like 6 days ago to submit something for comedy open mic

Damn you, I thought I could could get away without even having to acknowledge that, I'm not a comedy guy and my face and voice are best left to type written set. I don't have the know how or the stuff to do a video but now I'll at least have to see if I can.
Thanks, thanks a lot.

hey... just for clarification. i do videos for comedy open mic. but if you look at the content submitted it is anything goes. if you think its funny you submit it and judges decide if it wins something.
people post meme's, gifs, simple jokes, written stories, blogs, funny songs, funny poems. anything you consider funny, (funny pictures of signs) so you dont need to do a video if you dont want. i many times have laughed at your writing.... so i thought to challenge you to a funny something... but nobody gots ta do nothin they dont wanna do

oh , okay . I thought this was a video thing, I've never paid attention to open mic stuff before. Now I might be a willing participant. Thanks for the clarification Mr. Butt.

Very cool @sultnpapper!! I just got a photo of a sign the other day and will post it under the link above!! 😊

I've seen so many funny signs in my life but have been so overrun with guests here that I can't even get out and about, but I'm determined to find one before the deadline!

That's the spirit, I love determination.

I posted a sign in the original contest. That post is just past 6 days now so thanks for the update.

Thanks, the contest runs until 04/14/18 entries can still be posted past the 7 day mark so it is no problem for people to enter right up to the deadline using the link provided here in this post.
Thanks for your entry.

I live in a remote area where finding sign posts is a rare thing to do but I'll start looking at the front of people's shops.

Very good, I wish you good luck on finding a sign to enter.

Is this open to all? I wanna join too.

Open to all, limit of one entry per user name. Please do join in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52