My Entry to the Art Contest "On the Exotic Shores of a Black Hole"

in #contest6 years ago

@geekpowered is currently hosting an art contest that relates to the story he recently published. If you want to participate, there is still time! I'm actually sponsoring 100 SP delegation for a month for the winner.

That's one reason why I'm not really participating, as in, I don't want to be taken into consideration when it comes to choosing winners.

But I still wanted to create something, so here we go!

Sketch.jpg

This is my take on the first scene, where the board computer wakes the captain a little bit too late. The black hole is already way too close.

I'm more of a writer than an artist, but this was fun. You should participate and try your luck!

Sort:  

Do you have by any chance a BH extinguisher for me ? :D

You're never going to let that go, are you :'D

Never... too late :p

I love the details in it 😃

Is there anything you can't do or good at??
I wouldah contested but my art skills sucks😭😭

Just enter the contest, lack in art skills didn't stop suesa from entering so it shouldn't stop you.

Lmao, it definitely didn't

Just participate. There are barely any entries so far and you're free to choose your medium as far as I understood. You could even use clay. just do it! It's fun

Hey @suesa,
Lol, nice try tho... am not much of an artist myself and i don't even think i can do better.
Just like the saying goes, It's the thought that counts

I guess 😉

Well, you couldn't do much worse so why not at least try? You could craft a cardboard spaceship!

Ok, good one. I'll keep that in mind 😊

You're totally gonna win. :P

I will try contesting.....but my art skills really sucks.......well, trying makes me better and i might eventually be part of the winners......lol....#aloneinmyownthought

I clicked the post just for the image.
A real masterpiece,Piccaso would be proud.

I feel the sarcasm

Good post. Nice art. You have good skills of art. It would be helpful for the steemians. Thanks for sharing the post.

it's definitely a crocodile hole XD ahha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87