You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 6 - 140 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago

Well it's not technically about the quality of the pic I guess, but I usually try to make it good.

However, getting a good pic using night vision isn't easy....who knew?

G0160586.jpg

Sort:  

Not bad. Your pic has a sort of dreamy, science fiction effect. This just might earn you a bonus point :-)
Upvoted!

Dang, now why didn't I think if that!? I have a night vision scope on a rifle of mine but as I recall, I tried taking a picture through it once before and it didn't turn out so well. Nice job!

Yeah it's difficult. Mine are 3rd Gen goggles that are 25 years old. Still better than most civilian stuff, but not as good as newer stuff. I'd like to get a PVS-14 monocular, but that's gotta wait until I have a bunch of disposable income.

It difficult because to get it to focus on the face, the stars go out of focus. I really wanted the stars to look better. So I kind of had to try and get as close as I could to both, leaning towards the stars.

. [ERROR]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85