Tree Guessing Game for my 200 Followers - Win 30 SBD!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Tree Guessing Game for my 200 Followers - Win 30 SBD!


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Halfway through, I couldn't help helping! Seems like I made this harder than I wanted.
My hint: There are many good answers (the easier ones most of you got), but nobody has got everything right. Nobody! Okay, that should be a lot of help now to figure out which answers to change.
Also, please re-steem if you haven't done so, or I won't credit your answers.
Thanks for playing, already you've made it more successful than the first time round. Good luck!

So which answers did you think we should change? Lol jk

Hahaha, the incorrect ones, of course. :-)

Ah, very helpful!! :p

Ok i'm going for it.

  1. C
  2. H
  3. B
  4. A
  5. F
  6. G
  7. E
  8. D

A - Spruce (5)
B - Pine (8)
C - Grand Fir Tree (6)
D - Cedar (3)
E - Western Hemlock (4)
F - Amabilis Fir (1)
G - Douglas Fir (2)
H -

Yew (7)

I have to say, there might be some incorrect identifications here. Not saying for sure, cause I'm no pro. But there's not ones here that look exactly like the Yew. And Obviously H is not the Yew. So I stand perplexed.

Maybe I'm just real terrible at it! Lol

This was fun! Tough but fun. I used to know more about this sort of thing.
EDITED/UPDATED ANSWERS

  1. H
  2. G
  3. D
  4. E
  5. A
  6. F
  7. C
  8. B

updated picks
this is a bit tough, and I feel I should know these way better than I do considering most of these are nearish to me.
1 - H
2 - G
3 - D
4 - E
5 - A
6 - F
7 - C
8 - B

1 F
2 G
3 D
4 E
5 A
6 C
7 H
8 B

1 F
2 G
3 D
4 E
5 A
6 C
7 H
8 B

I hope you got a winner. They all look the same to me. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60132.86
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51