You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 34 - Share your most undervalued work ($24 SBD rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

When my smart phone broke, I felt completely isolated.
I was out to dinner with a boyfriend and all of his friends. I thought "no big deal, I'll have plenty of people to talk to anyway!"
And that was when I noticed that everyone... and I mean everyone was staring into their phones talking about what they were looking at. Or not talking at ALL. It was the most awkward I have ever felt. I remember trying to find something to do with my hands. So desperate that I even pulled out a pack of cigarettes and just held it like one would a phone.
It is insane when you think about how reliant everyone is on their cell phones for... well, everything.
Clicking on your post was an eye opener for me because it made me realize that I really do judge a book by it's cover all the time on steemit. I look at things that catch my eye.
And I am probably missing out on a lot of content because of that! Thanks for opening my eyes! (literally)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46