You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who are the heroes on steemit? (5SBD contest)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Ok! I have left some truly enormous comments on the posts of Steemians before, but this time I had to say no for fear of being blasted and blackballed by anybody who has a feed.

So as I am sure you've already gathered that I turned it into a post after it reached 1300 words and I was still writing. I realised for the first time today whilst responding to your call for hero-nominations that I DO have a niche...I previously believed and was actually a little disappointed not to have my own little area of speciality.

My niche is community!

It always was...I just hadn't realised it. Anytime somebody asks for names of those who are giving, caring, empowering or inspirational I thoroughly enjoy writing the comment or post to give them a well deserved shout-out

This one traveled down a path I did not envisage when I started to write, I always knew I was going to mention @briancourteau as soon as I read the word hero but I was "gripped" by emotion and empathy as I reached the part where I mentioned him and @lynncoyle1

()

...and I carried on writing even though it felt like I was discussing something too personal to them, because it felt right!

Here is the link to my too-mammoth-to-be-a-comment post.

some of my heroes in this community

Thnkyou for this prompt to write @apolymask it genuinely spoke to me! As we have been banned from mentioning your extreme heroishness, I shall simply refer to you as

A good egg, here for all the right reasons ;)

Sort:  

We think you're a good egg too @stevenwood! Thank you again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65