You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (You say what???)

in #contest5 years ago

Not really a mishearing, but a misunderstanding for sure. When I was a younger child, I heard an older kid call someone a dildo. Like: “you dildo!!!” Being the highly intelligent young kid that I was, I surmised that dildo was another word for dodo.

My siblings and I promptly started using the word profusely. “Your a dildo!” No YOUR a dildo. Well you’re a dildohead!! Well you’re a big fat dildohead!! And so on. This was really one of our favorite insults.

This went on for some time. At some point (I’m not exactly sure how) I discivered the true meaning of the word. Imagine my surprise!! Needless to say, I informed the siblings and we quickly ceased using it.

To this day, I still don’t know why my parents never stopped us from using it. I know they heard it and said nothing.

Sort:  

Haha... I can just imagine your parents just cringing... and hoping that no one would notice in public!

Haha!! I am sure they did :-)

I would never do that with my kids, if anything they probably think they get too much information at times.

The winners of this SBI Giveaway and the new Question (When your parents...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaywhenyourparents-z517d2ona2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31