You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Cringe....)

in #contest5 years ago

Not the most embarrassing, but one I'm willing to tell:

When in college, a bunch of guys were sitting around one night discussing great bands. I was trying to fit in with everyone. someone mentioned Pink Floyd and I chimed in "I Love Him!! He's great!"

Hahaha!! Needless to say, I was derisively told that it was not a he, but a group! Then summarily made fun of for the next few minutes (seemed like an hour).

Sad thing was, I actually knew they were a group, but was just trying so hard to impress others that I said it wrong. Of course no one believed that and it only made it worse.

Haha. Now just a fond memory, but at the time was quite embarrasing.

Trying too hard almost always backfires!

Sort:  

True true... Trying hard is always prone to embarrassment! In that vein, I've come to terms that I'll never be one of the cool ones... I'm a nerd and proud of it!

The winners and the new Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Dream Destination...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaydreamdestination-3c1ujuv8j0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24