Get Paid to Rant #15! All Rants Win! Plus 5 SBD Grand Prize

in #contest6 years ago

Get Paid to Rant #15

5SBD reward to the best rant! It's still $20 ya cheap bastards!

Thank you to @cnts for sponsoring the first 5 Rants. He helped launch this project.

Source

The rants continue to get more epic! Congratulations to @sonofsatoshi for winning last week's Rant! 5SBD is on the way!

We understand what it's like when someone just pisses you off. When a pleb who is not a millionaire questions your Kred. We care that someone's raining on your special day or you just got dumped on by that shit coin.Have moss in your grass, or a bad hair day? Did your boss demand too much? Or did your kids wind you up? We all have those days. We all need to rant. So here is a place you can come and you can rant. A place where you will be rewarded by just getting it off your chest. Yes we will pay you to rant. And it’s really easy to join in. All you have to do is get it off your chest and rant in the comments below. We care. We give a fuck STEEM Dollars!

Rules

  • You must really get it off your chest. Have a rant. Tell us what caused it and how you are feeling. Let it out…..GRRRRRRR
  • It can be about anything you feel the need to rant about
  • You can only rant once in each weekly rant post
  • You must up vote and resteem this post!
  • NO rants about post performance on Steemit will be rewarded
  • DO NOT RANT ABOUT KILLING PEOPLE!!!! WTF IS WRONG WITH YOU?!
  • Oh ya, and don't rant about hurting people!

Every quality rant will receive an upvote from @steemitbc. This rant post is open until the payout time is up. Check out Get Paid To Confess, Get Paid To Create, and Get Paid To Compliment!


Steemit Blogger Central is building communities and empowering Leaders.

Join us now at the following platforms:

Our Blogger Central Discord community is here:

Discord:
https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa

Our Website:

Blogger Central on the Blockchain

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemitbc

Follow us on Steemit here:
@steemitbc

100% OF @steemitbc POST PAYOUTS GO TOWARDS FUELING OUR STEEM POWER TO HELP OTHERS. YOUR UPVOTE IS APPRECIATED AND PROVIDING US ALL WITH ENCOURAGEMENT TO STEEM ON!!!


Sort:  

Why the hell are so many people not upvoting comments on their posts? I'm talking about normal quality comments from people that upvoted your post and then you don't upvote their comment. Why not? Are you HODLing everything? All of it?!

I've noticed a trend lately that more and more people are doing this. They might respond to the comment and be super fun. But no vote. To someone who is helping make their post look better.

I get it when the comment is lame, like 'I upvote you, you upvote me, sir.' I get that that doesn't get an upvote. But if someone takes the time to write even 'Great post' on one of my posts, I will give them the benefit of the doubt and an upvote. Most times I'll upvote their comment even if they didn't upvote my post. Because a comment also helps draw attention to my post.

And correct me if I'm wrong, but doesn't upvoting also benefit the upvoter?

Maybe, like me, your vote isn't worth much yet. Most of us start there right? It's still a gesture of appreciation.

If someone takes the time to read your post and adds a comment, they deserve a friggin' upvote, ya cheap bastards! It's common decency.

Your rant gets my upvote!

I continue to learn about how things work on Steemit.

Loading...

I WANT TO DO THIS ALL IN CAPS LOCK... but I will not. Long story short (4 bedroom apartment, and 4 people living in it).

Me and my girlfriend @josefinemk occupy two rooms and two single individuals have the other two.

Our one roommate just went to indonesia last month and is renting out the room to her close friend, and after a week of being here the new girl started getting bit... BED BUGS!!!!!!

She was nice at first.. but now she's really getting on mine and @josefinemk 's nerves. She had to wash all her clothes and after all of it she put the tab to be split between the 4 of us.

Ugh....im not paying to get your clothes washed.. Ask your friend who gave you the room and probably had the BED BUGS in there to begin with..not my problem (WELL SHE DID)... my old roommate offered to pay and the girl said no it was fine..yet then puts it in the share tab for the 3 of us to pay for it...... ( WHAT FU***** logic is that )

She's also put all her clothes in zip bags and now they're all in our room since her room is getting sprayed..its been nearly two weeks and its not cozy at all having all this persons clothes in our room..

She's also turning into a huge bitch and demanding all this stuff now after being here for less then a month... my girlfriend has to deal with most of it since they're danish and its easier for them to converse then in english..

Thank god we move out at the end of March.

ugh.. on all counts. you guys need your own place :) ! best of luck

Since "the friend" did not have bed bugs, she probably brought them with her.

That's what we thought too but the "bed bug guy" who's spraying the room can see that they've been there for a longer time than the girl who lives there now has (due to amount, size, excrements, etc. (ewww)). Anyways, it still sucks! Luckily we don't have them but at the same time it also feels like we don't have a home.

At least they did not spread, that at least is good news.

Yeah it’s hard to say what happened, it’s a very nice clean apartment.. was just in the bed! So strange..only two more weeks here thankfully!

Loading...

I have health issues since birth.
I want to eat good food and improve my health but whatever i eat is full of chemicals.
Grown or made artificially.
It's like more food you eat more you consume bad chemicals.
And yeah i am human so can't just do photosynthesis and let it go.

Yeah, I could rant for a bit, about oh so many things but for the moment I will limit it to this to just one.

Self-important sleepwalkers.

I am just so smegging tired of people who sleepwalk through life with this self-involved assumption that they are THE only living thing using the road, walking the grocery store aisle, standing in line, sitting in the waiting room, dragging their bag onto the airplane. HELLO! You're not the only person occupying this planet, you blinkered fuckwit! And not only do you walk straight past the 7 people at the "form one line here" sign at the bank, but then you have the audacity to act like it's the end of civilization as we know it when someone points out where the end of the line is... and even WITH this information, you still have the nerve to try a "I just need to do one quick thing..." wiggle-around, you self-important twat! Who the hell died and appointed YOU Queen of the Universe? In fact... I was just AT the center of the Universe and I did NOT see you there! So just SMEG OFF and get off my planet!!!

(and yes, I am a Red Dwarf fan...)

Oh, but I only have two things, can I go before you, yeah right and then its the cashier calling the produce department, asking for a manager, because the check out girl has no fricken clue what kind of fruit or veggie the customer just bought, and then the produce manager has no clue either so he has to walk back to the far end of the store where the produce is kept, find the fruit, walk all the way back to the cashier, tell her a number to type in, then that number does not come up, so they call the guy that is supposed to enter all the numbers right, have him fix the number, because no one has ever bought that funny looking piece of fruit before now. So now she gets her two things rung up, the cashier says to insert her card in the new card reader, total price of purchase $6.23 and then you hear - "I'm sorry ma'am your card was declined, did you have another card you'd like to try", and then the song and dance of no money to pay for the two items, so now she is digging through her purse looking for real money, comes up $1.33 short, turns to you and ask if you can help her out. Yeah right. Been there done that and You get my vote.

Where do I start my rant? Should I start off by talking about how or why my house still isn't finished correctly that we had built or how we've had two car accidents in the last month or how today is my anniversary and I've spent all day in the ER with my sister-in-law. Over the last 2 months I feel like I wouldn't have any luck at all unless it's bad luck. Can I get a break now?
And then on top of it all I have spammers commenting on my posts like someone having a seizure is really educational and a great article. Really wtf is wrong with people?

Whew. That sounds tough. I hope something nice happens to you today.

DAY 3 In Beijing
still unable to access facebook, google, instagram, youtube, twitter .

CHINA DID IT AGAIN!
Once again, The Great Firewall of China has shut down the free vpn i've been using for the past 3 years! Plus! both Steemit and discord is slow on beijing's server... oh Gosh...WHY IS THIS HAPPENING? IT WAS FINE BEFORE SPRING FESTIVAL!

But FEAR NOT! we always find a way ! MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Oh China, Can't you just let me go on instagram to look at food pictures?

STOP TRYINNG TO GET MY DICK BITCHHH! This is for you macarena! I have a girlfriend, and i love her! Stop sending me nudes from fakes mails or triying every trick for me to fuck you! is not gonna happend!!!

Guess who is talking, a graduate 🎓 physicist in his late 20's still living with his parent, everyone see me as a disappointment because I took farming as a profession after leaving school, so mum will nag at me on why I wasted her time and money when he could have invested it in other things, and am looking forward to the day I'll make some cool cash in Steemit and use it to expand my farm and directly my life, but my frustration isn't from there today, it's from this stupid chit-chat people that wants to ask one or two questions concerning farming and I've told them farming can't be done online or by advice, it's practical, then today after taking a nuclear hit-nagging from mum I came online hoping to see one or two things to put smile on my face, guess what I saw 5 different chat all saying Hi,Hi, Hi without going straight to the point and God know how much I hate that, angers bottled up and passing through my finger with the speed of light I reply them all : - Are you mad?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85