You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid to Rant #15! All Rants Win! Plus 5 SBD Grand Prize

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Why the hell are so many people not upvoting comments on their posts? I'm talking about normal quality comments from people that upvoted your post and then you don't upvote their comment. Why not? Are you HODLing everything? All of it?!

I've noticed a trend lately that more and more people are doing this. They might respond to the comment and be super fun. But no vote. To someone who is helping make their post look better.

I get it when the comment is lame, like 'I upvote you, you upvote me, sir.' I get that that doesn't get an upvote. But if someone takes the time to write even 'Great post' on one of my posts, I will give them the benefit of the doubt and an upvote. Most times I'll upvote their comment even if they didn't upvote my post. Because a comment also helps draw attention to my post.

And correct me if I'm wrong, but doesn't upvoting also benefit the upvoter?

Maybe, like me, your vote isn't worth much yet. Most of us start there right? It's still a gesture of appreciation.

If someone takes the time to read your post and adds a comment, they deserve a friggin' upvote, ya cheap bastards! It's common decency.

Sort:  

Your rant gets my upvote!

I continue to learn about how things work on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74