You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POETRY CONTEST - Write Me a Sonnet - Win SBD!

in #contest7 years ago

Hey, Chris! Definitely gonna give it a shot, but, is it supposed to be a poem to directly woo you or do you just mean we're to delight you with our iambic pentameter so that you're wooed by that?

I got on Steemit early on the morn',
To read some stuff, comment, resteem, upvote.
My sonnet with, your post I shall adorn;
Like you do with your bitmoji emote.

Sort:  

Exactly right.

You can write about whatever you want. It seems like the form is the real challenge here. You don't have to actually woo me. I just want to see some good verse! I know you've got the right stuff.

I'm just excited to be getting some entries. I'll probably add some SBD to the prize pool. I made a quick $300 the other night when SBD doubled. Woo-hoo! Bring on the verses, my good man!