You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's In Your Library Challenge: A Lesson in Attachment

in #contest6 years ago

Nice!!
Gotta love a house with lots of books! I can't imagine being without heaps of them...
Some non-book people don't get it, saying 'why dont you just use an e-reader so you don't waste so much space', or 'why not just go to the library and get books for free'. Well, I LOVE the library, and e-readers have their place, but nothing beats a collection of well-loved books.

Sort:  

Oh I totally agree! Nothing beats your own copy! PLus, I end up being banned from the library as I always forget to take them back. Books are cheaper now than they used to be too. E readers are good to take travelling for sure. As I work in a school, they just load up my kindle for me over the holidays which is good - though I dont read a lot of fiction these days!

Haha! I've never been banned, but I have had my account there frozen several times due to late fees... In my defense, they were my kids' lost books...
Books are definitely cheaper nowadays! I just love thriftbooks, I just ordered 5 books from there the other day, actually...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44