You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM-POCALYPSE UPDATE PLUS NEW CONTEST IDEA

in #contest7 years ago

I think it's a great idea but only as long as the participants stay within their safety limits. You get to hear a lot of news about deaths while trying to take selfies, mainly due to negligence. Just a few days ago in India, three students were run over by a train while trying to take selfies.
I hope the participants are well aware of their surroundings at all times.

Sort:  

I was going to be sure to point that out in the rules! Thanks for mentioning it here too. UPVOTED for visibility.

Safety First!

Oh that's tragic. Do you remember planking? I'm honestly surprised I never heard of anyone falling to their doom, with some of the photos people took doing that.

Don't quite remember planking, didn't have an internet connection back then. But I'd read about it in the newspapers. People take fads way too seriously!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58