You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win SBD Forever - Just comment! - Multilingual Weekly Contest #7

in #contest6 years ago

I'm not as much of an avid reader as I used to be. At least not for books that aren't children's books being read to my daughter.

This is a book that sticks with me as a surprisingly interesting read. I picked it up in a secondhand shop just figuring it would be a bit of fodder to read while I was travelling and spending time on trains and buses, but it grabbed me and gave some really great insight into the whole "Pro Wrestling" industry, how it's evolved and how the new "Superstars" aren't as well respected by the older generation who had to climb their way through the ranks to make it to the big time.

Sort:  

Wow, never thought there were such problems in pro wrestling (which I honestly don't enjoy)

It was certainly a bit of an eye opener for me too. I have never been what you would call an avid follower of professional wrestling, just watch a little bit occasionally for some entertainment that doesn't require too much brain activity. I did offer some interesting insight though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83