Resume Review Contest #2

in #contest7 years ago

Need help getting the job of your dreams?
Want a second opinion on your resume?
Let me help!


resume.png


Resume Review Contest #2

The Rules

  • Provide a brief description ( a few sentences) on why your resume or your career needs help in a comment below.
  • The most upvoted comment on this post with their resume request on Saturday 7/22/2017 will win.
  • I will reach out to the winner and have them send me their resume for a detailed review with recommendations to help them tell the best career narrative they can with all the tricks I can muster.

Why trust my opinion?

I've worked at AMD, Verizon Wireless, Google and Cloudflare. I've interviewed with the likes of Microsoft, Facebook, OPower, and Palantir. I've been through an amazing Career Development office at Georgetown University. As a hiring manager today, I see a lot of resumes and have to discern the good from the bad very quickly. Overall, I've made a pointed effort to focus on my career and want to help others do the same and craft their best voice possible in the hyper-competitive job market.

Disclaimer: I may have a bias for tech-focused resumes, but I assume with as many crypto-enthusiasts out there, we have quite a few programmers, engineers, or tech-focused people on Steemit that may want to get into the tech world.

Resume Contest #1 Results

If you want to see what some of the tips look like, check out the results of my last contest.


Previous Posts

Crypto
Career
Creative
Network Effects
Negotiation Tips - Mirroring
Weight of a Tear
5 Steemit Ideas
Resume Results #1
Steemit Haiku



Thank you for your time and attention!
Follow Me|| SomethingSubtle.com || New to Steem? || Minnow Support

Sort:  

What a fabulous idea for a contest!

Thanks. Please try to share. It's hard to get traction on contests that aren't giving away steem, I've noticed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SomethingSubtle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53