We-All-Write~ Full Moon

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


The We-All-Write contest story is now closed. The story is finally complete!! WoooT!



The Freewrite moto is ever changing and always open to interpretation but the main concept that has always been the core is to be FREE.

Free to take a story where ever it may go and share the love along the way. To treat ALL writers and non-writers as equals while playing along.

Thank you to everyone that has played this game for keeping that in mind while here.

Thank you to everyone that participated in making such a fantastic tale! @mariannewest's Freewriters group will be doing more We-All-Write's soon! Please keep on the lookout for the next contest post so you too can play along!

Author's are:
@snook, @simgirl, @killerwhale, @diebitch, @bennettitalia, @mistermercury, @charella, @uc-phoenix, @c0ff33a, @iamceezee, @brisby, @omrasky, @binkyprod, @abrahamcera, @incomprehensibl3, @annhoyblog, @wonderwop, @hazem91, @deaconlee, @ecoinstant, @eaglespirit

I am now working on the video for the story but it will take me about a week to complete. I wanted to share the finished story I named Full Moon with everyone in an easy to read, all in the correct order way, for you to enjoy.



You can find the original post and rules here: We-ALL-Write ~ New Contest

Legal stuff first. The post-payout was 1.321 SBD. I rounded it up to 2.0 SBD and divided it 19 ways. This meant everyone that wrote a part got 0.105 SBD for playing along.

Now that all the legal stuff is done here is the fantastic story written in full below!!



Full Moon



Vacation finally over, Joyce slowly sunk down into the planes teeny tiny seat hoping beyond hope that no one else would sit down next to her.

The last day of her trip was the best that anyone could have asked for. The horseback riding on the white sand beaches, parasailing, and the secluded late night dinner, next to the ocean, with a very nice man, was all things a holiday is dreamed of.

When Joyce woke up in the morning to catch her flight her painful screaming from the sunburn she had everywhere could be heard through the whole hotel.

Thank goodness she had packed last night. This morning all she had to do was take a shower, dress and be on her way to the airport. Showering, a must this morning, was more like ten thousand needles pelting their way into her skin.

It was going to be a very long painful day thought Joyce.

Clothes came next, soft ones for the six-hour long plane ride. Joyce really had no idea how she was going to get through her day on this plane, burned to a crisp, not being able to move if someone squeezed in next to her in the middle seat.



Joyce closed her eyes; drifting off to sleep. Memories mixed with fantasies danced through her mind. The pain of the sunburn began to fade as her mind raced down the beach, and back to his deep brown eyes.

He asked if he could write her, but she didn't feel comfortable giving him her address, so she thanked him for the meal, and said good night. He whispered it was lovely to meet her, and she believed every word he told her throughout the night.

Joyce was so infused in the dream, she could hear his voice. The thick Italian accent was music to her ears.

"I would love some orange juice. My wife will have the champagne."

Joyce opened her eyes. Slowly, and painfully she pushed herself up until she could see over her seat. Was she still dreaming? It couldn't be him. She shook her head and gave herself a moment to awaken.

She peeked again. She wasn't dreaming. He was there. On a six-hour flight, in first class, with her... and his wife.



His wife was obviously oblivious. She was giggling and carrying on about something...I wasn't really paying attention. I was half scared and half excited. Women have a way of knowing...things. I know, I am one.

You can see when something has happened so I resolved not to make eye contact with her. I also couldn't fight the urge of my bladder filling up.

Too much coffee before the flight.

Great.

Now I'd have to walk by them at least twice.

I waited as long as I could and just as I was about to pass their seats, he stood up, not seeing me, and almost knocked me into the passengers across the aisle from them with his hip. He turned and apologized and his eyes got wide realizing exactly who I was.

I said "thanks" in a sheepish tone as he helped me up and I made my way to the bathroom.

I did my business and just as I was about to exit, it was like perfect timing.

He came in and we locked the door.

The overwhelming passionate rush took control of both our bodies and -



Pilot announced:
Turbulence is expected. The plane swung wildly to the left and I fell on him. It was a moment till we disengaged. This kind looking guy helped me up and asked me if I was fine. He was of average height, brown hair but had a nice smile.The plane swerved right and I fell on him.



All of this would have been super fun had it not been for the damage incurred to my skin during the previous day's indiscretions. I bit my lip to keep from screaming as he grabbed me - with a roughness that would have been just right being it not for the searing pain that the sunburn added, and buried his face in my hair, kissed my neck... The pain subsided and I relaxed a little. My eyes closed involuntarily and a sigh escaped my lips. Then the plane lurched again, and this time I did scream, loud enough to be heard. A knock came to the restroom door and a voice asked: "Are you alright in there?"



Immediately after the urgent knock on the door, the captain announced over the intercom that everyone should take their seats and buckle up. Severe turbulence was expected.

When my Italian romantic opened the door we were greeted by a peeved-looking stewardess. She told us that it was not allowed for two people to be in the restroom together. My romantic said," Ah, madam, we were just in there for but a moment surely you understand?"

"No, I don't understand", she growled. "Now please take your seats or I will have to report you to the captain."

At that very moment the plane lurched violently and in an attempt to keep his balance my romantics arm flew out an struck the stewardess in the face giving her a bloody nose and knocking her to the floor.

She jumped up and slapped Romeo's face and moved to the intercom to call the captain. As fate would have it another lurch hit us and I was violently flung into her as she reached for the intercom button. When I smashed into her body her head hit the cockpit door knocking her out.

Moments later the cockpit door was flung open and there stood the co-pilot with ...



Wow! I couldn't believe my eyes, after three years of trying to get over him, he reappears. Gosh, he's still the most handsome man I've ever met. I don't know how long I stared at him with my heart in my eyes but a higher power finally gave me a voice

"so you did become a pilot" was that squeaky voice mine I internally cringed. He also was able to break out from the intense stir and asked the hostess besides him to help take the fallen angry hero off the floor.

"Joyce, so good to see you" sizing me up with his soulful eyes he continued "you need to go back to your seat and buckle up because the turbulence is about to get worse."

With that statement, he held the open door subtly telling us to leave the restroom. Taking two paces towards him I suddenly remembered my vow......



...with a gun. Joyce froze in shock. An announcement was made soon enough amidst screams of terror from the passengers. The plane had been effectively hijacked by a group of terrorists. All passengers were warned to be quiet and cooperative if they hoped to get out of the plane alive.
Two other gunmen had appeared from nowhere and were tying up the stewardess who was just coming around while the Co-pilot led Joyce to her seat.
Shaken beyond her wits, Joyce allowed herself to be led back to her seat, the pains of the sunburn now the least of her problems.
She probably wouldn't have noticed had the Italian's wife not been giggling and restless a moment ago. She wasn't in her seat.
Joyce wondered where she was in this nightmarish moment when she remembered the Italian hadn't returned with her.
Looking back in search of him, what she saw would shock her even more....



...The Italian was, in fact, an Air Marshal, in a flurry of action that was too quick to take in, he had drawn his P250 Compact pistol in the 357 SIG caliber and commenced zip tying the terrorists who he had instantly realized only had replica weapons presenting no threat compared to his duty gun.

Once he had released the stewardess from her bindings and returned calm to the airplane passengers, the Italian came over to Joyce and sat down beside her. At this point the sunburn had completely vanished from her mind, the unbelievable events of this journey had put Joyce into turmoil with the attraction she felt for the Italian set in her mind against the long past history she had with the co-pilot. Right now there was only thing Joyce really needed, and that was a calming Gin and Tonic.



She whispered to herself 'I could really use a drink right now'
Spontaneously she fell into deep thoughts reminiscing the lovely moments she had with the pilot..how could he have left without any words after promising marriage
Filled with anger and frustration which was written all over her face she lowered her head wishing there was a shoulder to lean on
'Ma'am ma'am' voiced the Italian
She turned
'Are you hurt? He asked'



She shook her head and glanced around. With all of the stewardesses setting about calming the passengers, she knew her needed drink would be a long time coming. With a sigh, Joyce turned to tell the Air Marshal how grateful she was for his rescue when a hand flew over the back of the seat and slapped his head, hard!!

While he gripped his head and groaned, she lept up and spun to meet the furious eyes of his wife! Whoops! She had forgotten about her! Glancing down at the sheepish face of her hero, so had he. His mouth opened but before he could say anything, angry wife let out a stream of Italian that cut through the air. Looking around, Joyce could see the eyes of all of the passengers peeking up over their seats. Some looked angry, a few looked alarmed, but mostly, she could see amusement. Great, just what her day needed. Now she was front and center in a Jerry Springer show...

Covering his head, the pained husband snarled back a reply, which received nothing but silence.

Half expecting her to be holding a gun by the way her day was going, Joyce turned again to the woman. The dark-haired beauty was staring out of the window of the plane, mouth agape, completely transfixed.

Before she could ask what the woman was looking at, a crackling of static filled the air and the cabin was filled with a tremendous...



...white light. The light so thick, Joyce can't see her own hand in front of her face. When the light fades, she notices the wife is gone. Looking around the cabin, she realizes everyone else is gone too! She stands there, trying to rationalize what she's seeing.

The cockpit! The door's still open! Pushing her way through, Joyce freezes. Her breath caught in her throat at the sight before her...



Shimmering silver and black, it was as though the clouds had entered the space where she stood, or perhaps she was within the clouds. They moved and shaped themselves, as lightning fluctuated within the apparition. The lightning danced and arced towards her, and Joyce could only stand there, as the shape formed the figure of a being.

The being stood tall, clad in a dark cape that looked like the deep black of space. Its face was completely covered. It extended a hand towards Joyce. She hesitated. Then she felt the floor under her buck and jerk and Joyce felt herself falling before the floor restabilized. She looked around, still wondering where everyone had gone.

The being before her waited patiently, arm out, hand inviting her, lightning dancing across its body. I must be dead, Joyce thought, this being has come for me.

The being shook its head, as though reading her thoughts. This gave her hope.

Joyce took the being's hand. Lightning danced upon her, tingling, tickling. Joyce gave a soft giggle. The being nodded, and then with another flash a white light, they had teleported to another location, one of beauty, of amazing smells, with lush green plants around her, yet above her, instead of skies, was the steel of metal and blinking lights of a...ship?



What the hell?! Where am I?

The being stood there behind me. Tall. We teleported somewhere. That's what I know. I'm trying to regain balance; while he's combing his hair. Wavy, dreamy hair. Nice built. With its dark cape dancing with the water. WAIT....WHAT?! We're literally in the water. Submerged. Agh. I can't breathe. Agh.

"It's okay. It's okay", said the being as he reveals his face.
"Air. I need air." Gasping. Panicking. God, don't let me die like this.
"It's okay. You can breathe here."

I can't hold my breath any longer. I'm gasping for air to breathe. Sorry for disobeying my parents. Sorry for everything. Just give me a second chance, Lord. I draw my last breath. That's it. I'm dead.

Where is the light? Where are the saints that should be welcoming me in heaven? Is this heaven? Or hell? Nothing was heaven-like. All I can see is a handsome man. With a perfect hair. He's above me. Talking. Shouting? Is this Jesus? Or God? He's got very nice teeth. Are those jawlines real? His eyes are sparkling bright. It was.......

"Everything's fine, miss." It was the being who saved me from an airplane incident.
"I'm not dead?"
"You're not. You are in my kingdom. Well, soon-to-be kingdom. I'm Evan, by the way. King Evan, if you may."
"I'm Joyce. And what am I doing here?"
"Well, this kingdom isn't going to be mine until I find my own queen. So.........."

This is insane. This is just a dream, I hope. I wanna pinch myself to wake myself up. Heck! My sunburn's gone.



This can't be happening. I am.. underwater? And what even is this being before me. This goes beyond anything I have ever been taught. I take a deep breath but it's weird, being underwater.
"You must understand this is all very sudden and confusing. How did we even teleport here? Who are you? Why choose me?" She was slowly developing a headache.
"All in due time, my queen. First, a cup of our finest alcoholic beverage"
Well... she did say she needed a drink.



She raised the glass to her lips and guzzled the cocktail, which tasted like sambuca mixed with oranges. It calmed her nerves, and she let out a sigh. Evan gazed expectantly into her eyes, and she saw the clearest blue eyes that mirrored the ocean in the sunlight.

Tiny bubbles escaped from his mouth as his blond hair floated upwards to the sky.

"I have waited such a long time for you Joyce", Evan said, "and look at my beautiful prize."

Joyce felt like all her fears, both conscious and unconscious had disappeared. As if the beverage had given her an energy cleanse, and she had crystal clear intuition.

"The passengers and crew on the aircraft are our people." She said.

"Yes," said Evan, "and the terrorists are from Zantan, the land of the polar ice caps."

"We have been at war with The Zantans for twenty years, but you, my love, helped us defeat them today. The stewardess was one of them."



"That stewardess was a bitch, I'm glad she's dead," said Joyce.
Evan rejoiced, "Let us all go to my Kingdom and begin our festivities, we have to prepare for a wedding."
Joyce thought "your Kingdom, a wedding, kids?" What am I doing?



“Where did all this start? wasn't I ... No no no wait no! I don't want to remember!”
She just realized that all this is a dream and once she remembers where she was when she fell asleep, she will wake up. When she was embarrassed and just wanted to be somewhere else, the clouds happened. When she wanted an explanation, no matter how strange would it be, the being happened.. but wait. The last thing she wants now is to remember.

"YES! let's do that. Let's get married and have kids" She yelled, thinking this will keep the dream going while she figures out how to make the best out of this situation.
All she has to do now is to test her theory. She closed her eyes and had a deep thought to decide what she wants "chocolate!.. or... a diamond!.. ok chocolate and a diamond" then she opened her eyes to find Evan on his knees offering her a ring with a big shiny diamond. She gave him her hand and her heart almost jumped out of her chest while he was putting the ring on her finger. Then the ceremony started and everything felt magic but there was one thing missing. She knows now what exactly she will wish for next "Her mom". So many times after her mom's death she wished she could see her one more time but this time she can play with this reality and make anything happen.

What she was waiting for happened in a very exaggerated way. Four men came in holding a giant bowl full of little pieces of chocolate. They distributed a small part of it was to everyone and gave all the rest to her and her king. She didn't even touch the chocolate. She just closed her eyes and said "Mom!"



Mom...where did you come from? Joyce honey you have to wake up or the plane is going to crash. Joyce...Joyce...Lady, lady wake up, someone was slapping the back of my hand. Huh...wa .What happened? You hyperventilated and passed out said the man in front of her. He had a kind gentle face and he was smiling at her, I’m a doctor and everything is going to be fine, he said. Looking past him she saw her Italian still arguing with his wife. Then a drop of green goo landed on her forehead. Looking up she saw green droplets forming at the bottom of the storage bin above her, then there was a darting movement to her left, looking toward the motion she saw, a purple squirrel sitting on the back of a headrest looking at her. Hurry said the squirrel, you don’t have much time!



'Much time for what?' Joyce asked the squirrel. She looked around, no one else seemed to be paying this squirrel any attention. Could it be that only she could see a purple squirrel on an airplane?

'I am your spirit squirrel,' it continued, 'Tasked with keeping you up to date with happenings in the fantastical realm, the realm of creativity and innovation, fantasy and myth. You have been experiencing fantasmagoria, a condition, you may have noticed, that can cause you to jump back and forth between different possible realities in a moderately coherent way.'

'What?'

'I can prove it', said the squirrel, 'Notice the number of times that you have gone back and forth between first and third person on this plane flight alone! Was your ex-lover pilot a terrorist or just jealous of the married Italian? This whole episode is ripe with Fantasmagoria! And now there is not much time!

'Not much time for wha....???' Joyce blurted out, losing patience, as the distinct lines of the inner cabin began to swirl, Joyce began to wonder just what the heck was in all that coffee she drank before the flight.



Joyce realized she must have been drugged and started drinking water but the spirit squirrel would not go away, screaming “snap out of it … you do not have much time!” She had to go to the bathroom again but was hesitant just in case the squirrel was right. She asked the squirrel, “What do you want me to do?”

The squirrel told her to go to the bathroom and quickly. Since she had to go anyway, she followed the squirrel jumped on top of seats and heads to race her there. As she reached the bathroom the squirrel told her, “Evan is waiting for you.”

She stopped in her tracks and asked, “how do you know about Evan?” The squirrel said I have known you most of your life, I am your guide and teacher. Choose, which life you want to live. Do you want to stay on this plane and die or find happiness with Evan?

Seconds felt like minutes, and time seemed to stop. Everything was in slow motion, and the squirrel told her the teleporter would be closing and she had to choose quickly.

Chills ran up and down her spine as she opened the bathroom door and walked inside. She was immediately teleported to the underwater sea world from her dreams. Evan was waiting for her and kissed her hand, she looked down and saw the lovely diamond on her hand.

One thing was certain, she felt more happiness with this being called Evan than either the co-pilot or the married Italian man. All her insecurities and fears were completely gone. She belonged to Evan.

She looked into Evan's eyes once again and could not keep her eyes off of him, he took her in his arms and their first kiss was one of eternity. She could barely think anymore in the hands of this amazing creature.

Besides, Queen Joyce of the underwater world had a nice ring to it, Joyce thought as Evan picked her up to carry her to the bedchamber.



Epilogue



  • I attended the memorial service for the passengers on that ill-fated flight and I saw Joyce's name on the plaque, but since they were not able to recover the bodies they had no way of knowing that she had teleported off before it crashed. Or did she? Perhaps that is just her version of a watery grave since the plane went down in the middle of the ocean.

  • I was also in the memorial service. I told her family condolence.



Written by:


@snook, @simgirl, @killerwhale, @diebitch, @bennettitalia, @mistermercury, @charella, @uc-phoenix, @c0ff33a, @iamceezee, @brisby, @omrasky, @binkyprod, @abrahamcera, @incomprehensibl3, @annhoyblog, @wonderwop, @hazem91, @deaconlee, @ecoinstant, @eaglespirit



The Freewrite moto is ever changing and always open to interpretation but the main concept that has always been the core is to be FREE.

Free to take a story where ever it may go and share the love along the way. To treat ALL writers and non-writers as equals while playing along.

Thank you to everyone that has played this game for keeping that in mind while here.



Snook



Please take the time to vote for @enginewitty as a Witness.
He is a man that believes we all should be just who we are.
He goes out of his way to support others that stay true to themselves.
That kind of man I will stand beside any day of the week.

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES



Sort:  

Neat to see how everone took their own turn with the story! Good stuffs!

I agree :D I loved how it turned out!!

When is the next one?

thinking next week. I still have to get the video done for this one and with my freewrite "songs" I have been relearning Audacity to I have more control over my voice when dubbing over mistakes........so you now have THREE Snook 'raps' to listen too on DSound loll

Hope your feeling better then I am today!!! wish sleep would come but it's not so I just gave up and trying to get caught up reading and commenting but you keep posting more for me to read lolll :D hugs

@deaconlee I hate you for not letting her spend more.time with her mom loool (joke)
You guys all did great I'm so glad I didn't miss the fun ;)

This cracked me up :D and I'm so happy that you played along too!!

Wowowo! Congratulations Snookie, it's been a great success. I wish you this great game to grow more and spread creativity and fun 😊👍

Thanks :D I loved how this turned out!!!

I felt a but shy to participate I've to say but next time I will for sure! :-))

I'm really happy to be a part of this..thank you @snook for the opportunity

Yay! Great Job everybody!! xx Eagle

THANK YOU!! for playing along and writing the perfect ending!!! hugs

Yay, anytime! I mean it, if you find you need someone for any of your contests I’m
Happy to help. :)

this is awesome! I love how it goes from all steemy and romantic to adventure , great to see the flow....
b.a.

Thank you for stopping to read it all and yes!! it was so much fun to see how it all came together!!

Oh my gosh this has got to be the best story ever!!!! I love the ending!! It was awesome. I like to believe she was ported out minutes before the plane went down, and that it is not her watery dream, dimise or the lack of oxygen while the plane was going down. I loved every single part of it, and the fact that there was a purple squirrel as the spirit animal just means it must be a freewrite. Wonderful! wonderful! wonderful!!!!!

It REALLY did turn out GREAT!!! :D and it was finally nice to read it all in one piece without having to go looking for the next part LOLLL

Thank YOU for playing along hugs

What a fantastic story, it's amazing how well it developed - great job by everyone who did a part - and there were so many people! Amazing.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

It really did turn out perfect :D Thank you SO much for playing along with the first one!!!

This turned out awesome!!! So much fun!!

it REALLY was fun to see all the twists and turned that happened to the story!! :D

Thanks for putting it all together in a coherent order ;) Each part as it got upvoted changed place in the comments section hehe Can't wait to hear what you do for the video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73