Steemit Virus Contest: My Steemit Journey So Far!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago

credit

Hello Steemians!

This post is for the Steemit Virus Contest organized by @gbenga

The essence of the contest is to express the good things about Steemit, the people who have added to my 'success' story on Steemit and what i will give back to the Steemit community.

Join me in this brief Steemit journey of mine being a newbie!

I knew about Steemit late in my opinion - it's better late than never! I got to know about the system on 10th of July to be precised. It was actually through a Whatsapp webinar organized by @eurogee  (Click here).

When i came on board on July 12th, i saw that Steemit is like every other social media but with a difference. The difference lies in the rewards people get from sharing their views, from expressing themselves through quality images and creative writings.

What came to my mind then was, how is this possible? Earn from sharing articles. I started writing on general stuffs and few people noticed my articles. 

Things changed when i stumbled upon a video by @maryfavour on Youtube and she took me as a brother! The reason could be that i am a Nigerian but she showed and told me all i needed to know about the system and introduced me to other great Nigerians.

What i learnt in the shortest period is invaluable. Contrary to picking up (or lifting) images from sites without proper credits and using text without crediting the owners, i was reminded of my academic days where referencing determined my success as a university student. Steemit reminded me of the importance and the value of intellectual properties.

It taught me to be creative with my writings for people to be interested in  what i do. It taught me to be original and express myself fully so that people can see one or two points from what i shared and gain from it. It taught me that value first before money because if your work add no value to the readers, they will probably not click the LIKE button (Upvote). It taught me about the spirit of community and being there for one another. It taught me about what it means to be a true compatriot to fellow citizens.

credit

It has really been a wonderful story which started with @eurogee especially and @maryfavour in particular. These two are the first people that added to my 'success' story. The other great people i met, i met them through those two i mentioned.

The door opened by @maryfavour ushered in good things as @destinysaid gave my work a great upvote and assisted in the best ways he could. This also brought @gbenga whom we (the 'euronation') call 'August visitor' because of his generosity. He spent hours teaching the 'euronation' what we ought to know about the system, dos and don'ts and most especially told us to be original. The same door made @donkeypong visited my blog. @donkeypong has been a major positive impact on the lives of many steemians and especially Africans. He also told me about originality and how he is ready to help every Africans who can write quality and original articles. Names like @ogoowinner , @dragonslayer109 , @fisteganos , @hanshotfirst , @ehiboss , @lucashunter , @oluwoleolaide , @ogochukwu , @bat-junior , @steve1122 , @epikcoin , and the 'euronation' at large have been a mojor impact in my 'success' story and i could not thank everybody enough.

One looks back with appreciation to the brilliant teachers, but with gratitude to those who touched our human feelings. The curriculum is so much necessary raw material, but warmth is the vital element for the growing plant and for the soul of the child. Carl Jung

Some how, I feel happy and privileged to be an African when i consider the selflessness of the people i mentioned above.

It is rational to say one ought to give back to the society or community that made you. Act of charity is precious and invaluable. 

In the nearest future (future practically means starting from next seconds), i intend to organize debates on interesting topics. There are different day-to-day issues that can be debated on. Man as we know, always crave for more knowledge and since no knowledge is static or final, we must aspire to gain more. This debate will give room for people to support their claims/views with good points. I believe it will be interesting to read people's view and be part of the judges to rate them.

To those that see the collective success of Nigerians as their special project, we appreciate you all and we say thank you for creating more intelligent citizens because your criteria make us go for GOLD!

Sometimes we should express our gratitude for the small and simple things like the scent of the rain, the taste of your favorite food, or the sound of a loved one's voice. Joseph B. Wirthlin  

Thanks for reading! 

Its your boy @smyle the philosopher! 

Sort:  

Your success story is like an aphrodisiac to spur me on in my quest for creativity, and ultimately attain success in my walk with this great community of ours. Thank you boss for sharing

You are highly welcome!

What a lovely way to take us through journey! It's quite encouraging when you share how far you have come from and where you have reached. Keep going and don't look back!

Thanks for this. 🙌👍

Wow! I made a similar post yesterday. You see it's a nice thing to do acknowledging and appreciating those that have one way or the other contributed to your success. My pop usually say those that helped when you're climbing a ladder are the ones you'd need when coming down. Your post is encouraging. At least those that have ears (should i say eyes) let them hear/see. Lol. Thanks for sharing. If i need ideas or advice i hope you'd be there to assist..

Thanks for that. Gratitude pays as it opens door for more.

My username on steemit.chat and discord is @smyle you can chat me up there.

It's just wonderful. I beg you to continue.

😂
Thanks! 👍

Nice one dear... Chai you have won already... 😂

lols! Thanks

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @smyle. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @smyle to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Quite an interesting for the creativity, keep it up.

The struggle continues... I strongly believe tbere's light @ the end of the tunnel. Steem on!!!

Welcome to the community, @Smyle:) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunpoom

Well done! Nice to see you finding your feet and having fun in the process. Keep it up?

Thanks boss! I really appreciate your kindness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66713.67
ETH 3063.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71