[Winners Announcement] Easy Contest: Who's That Girl?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

A week ago, I set up a small contest in which I asked people if they recognized the girl in the music video. Today, I'll reveal the answers and hand out the prizes.

banner-1090830_1280.jpg
Source

The Music Video

When my girlfriend came home last week and showed me the video below, I was blown away by the power of it. When she asked me if I recognized the girl that was singing, I could only say she looked kind of familiar, but I didn't know where I knew her from.

I was very surprised to find out who it was, so I decided to host a little contest to find out if other people could identify her.

This is the video:

dividerlines.png

The Answer

I didn't ask for her real name, just the popular series she played a role in, and what her character's name was.

Few people could give me a valid answer. But then there was @zen-art, who told me she had also played in the Eminem film '8 Mile' and 'Crossroads', the movie with Britney Spears. Time to watch 8 Miles again...

However, most people know her from the hit series 'Orange Is The New Black', in which she plays the character of Tiffany 'Pennsatucky' Doggett.
Her real name is Taryn Manning, in case you want to know.

(And I checked, @doomsdaychassis; she didn't play in Zombieland, lol)

2.jpg
Source

Quite a make over she had :0).

dividerlines.png

The Winners

I promised I would reward 2 people who could give me the correct answer with 1 @incinboost share each.

If you don't know what @incinboost is, you can read this post.
The service is compareable with SBI, but rewards are higher.

Since there were only 2 people who could give me the correct answer (show and character name), it wasn't hard to pick the winners.

Congratulations, @zen-art and @noemilunastorta


Source

I sponsored an @incinboost share for both of you, which means that you will get a small upvote on your posts from now on.

winners.jpg

@incinboost works like SBI, the more shares you have, the bigger the upvote will be. If you want to sponsor someone and get a share for yourslf too, you can read how to do it here. Ignore the part of the minimum of 5 shares, because that rule has been deleted.



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Dividers were created with The Logo Creator 7

More Posts You Might Like



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



JOIN THE DISCORD


Sort:  

I wanna be cool too.
This post received a 177.235% upvote form doomsdaychassis curation trail.

This post has receive a 25.00% upvote.

This post has received a 15.00% upvote from @teevmoore!

Felicitaciones a los ganadores, un cariñoso abrazo para ti @simplymike.

I stick by my original guess 100%

Sorry. Not her :0)

Cool challenge, and great you found some people you could give the rewards to.

Cool challenge, and great
You found some people you could
Give the rewards to.

                 - qsounds


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @simplymike!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.679 which ranks you at #1612 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 279 places in the last three days (old rank 1891).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 286 contributions, your post is ranked at #129.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69