You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trophy Token -- Classy content awards #7 -- Nominate a post to win a TROPHY!

in #contest6 years ago

I'm not sure if I can nominate a post that is past payout, but in my opinion @davemccoy simply deserves a trophy for all the work he's doing to support newbies with his #newbieresteemday project.
This post is a perfect example: Calling All Game-Makers: "Super Bowl Week - Newbie Edition" Is Officially Launched!
(If you need a more recent post, than this one can do: "Super Bowl Week - Newbie Edition" - Final Contest Update - LAST CHANCE!!!

Dave has been supporting no less than 17 contests set up for newbies to learn more about Steemit. Not only was he a very impressive coach, motivator and promoter for all the game makers, he also took it upon him to give every minnow(-45) that entered one of those 17 contests an extra upvote, plus heavily promoted all the contests.

That is only one of the many initiatives he has set up to support newbies. There are so many more. In my opinion, he's providing a wonderful service to the community, so I think he really deserves a trophy. (And I guess I'm not the only one).

The second post I'd like to nominate is one of mine: To Flag Or Not To Flag? That's the Question...

Sort:  

I second the nomination of @davemccoy!
I’ve been impressed by his constant effort to help newcomers and his excellent skills writing godlike comments. 👍😀

Planktons and Minnows all hail @davemccoy. Definitely deserves a trophy!

I support you on this one @davccoy made a difference to a lot of people:-)

I support you on this one @davemccoy made a difference to a lot of people:-)

Indeed @davemccoy deserves to win this trophy, his selfless effort towards helping the newbies is just awesome.

Great choices once again @simplymike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50