You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win some STEEM as I celebrate 500 followers milestone! Favourite Quote-of-the-day Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

Congrats on your 500-followers milestone!
Great idea for a contest, although I can imagine going through all of the comments will be quite some work, let alone deciding who will be the winner. ;0)

I have a lot of favorite life/love quotes, but I will share only one:

If you can solve your problem, then what is the need of worrying? If you cannot solve it, then what is the use of worrying?
Śāntideva

I love this one, because it is so simple and so true. I need to keep reminding myself of it, because I’m a person who is always worrying. I worry about things in the past, I worry about things in the future... ‘What if...’ goes through my head all day long. This is absorbing a lot of energy, energy I could use for other things. Because, you know, ‘what if’ makes just no sense: we can not forsee the future, nor can we change the past..
So I’ve been working hard to change my mindset, to live with this quote in mind. I must admit, I still have a long way to go ;0)

Sort:  

Thank you for the congrats. Well you know because your organised contest before. It is indeed a hard work.

Oh yes I also live by this quote. Basically why worry if it doesn't help so I will try to shoo shoo away my worries (easier said than done) and try to stay calm.

Thank you for sharing. Your lucky number is 23 for the entry.

Thanks.
Doesn’t that go for everything - easier said than done? Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83