You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Hobbies)

in #contest6 years ago

It will probably not be a real surprise, but my favorite way to clear my head and relax is by gardening. My garden is my stress-free zone.
When I'm taking care of my veggies, everything seems to fall into place; all my worries disappear, and the constant stream of thoughts going through my head finally stops. It's just me and the garden, and nothing else seems to matter :0)

Sort:  

I've found gardening to be also a great stress reliever... there is something just quite calming and I just lose track of time, whether I'm tying up stuff, or pruning or just getting weeds out...

Which reminds me, I'm supposed to mow the lawn today....

Sorry for reminding you of that, lol. Mowing the lawn is propably the least fun task when it comes to gardening :0D

LOL, I promptly forgot again! Tomorrow's job!

I don't know about the weather condition over there, but I'm guessing they won't be so different from those here. Are you sure it would be a good idea to mow the lawn on a day with temperatures of 35°C and above, lol?

Oh, but you're Australian, right? You are probably more used to this weather than we are 😎

I've lost my hot weather sense... I almost melted today, so maybe it is a job for next week!

Lol.
I was talking to @lynncoyle1 earlier. They're trying to survive temperatures in the mid 40s in Mexico,
I always thought that if you were born and raised in a country where high temperatures were normal, you would be able to handle them better. Guess I was wrong, haha.

It surprises me you still have any grass left. Because of the ongoing drought, ours is just brown and refuses to grow - except for some weeds that doesn't seem to care whether it is dry or not :0)

It's still crazy hot, but like I said to you before, the locals are wearing their skinny jeans and tight shirts, so they must get used to it. We even saw a girl in ankle boots the other day!

Me? not so much. It's a pretty picture when you're sweating just sitting :)

Try lying down on you bed, lol.
The fan is next to me, full power, but it is just recycling hot air into a little less hot air 😂

Our garden is pretty small and a little sheltered from the sun. We don't get it full on all day. So when we water the garden plants, the grass gets enough water.

However, as you can see from the photo, the outside common area is brown...

Wow! Haven't seen grass that green in weeks, :0)

The winners of this SBI contest and the new question (Rules/Laws) is here:

https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawayrulesandlaws-cc8e7sfy9u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66