You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway: Irrational Fears...

in #contest5 years ago

Now I get the sunflower remark :0)

Irrational fears... do you have an hour or two? lol.
I have truckloads.

Let's stick to a couple of fairly innocent ones....

You say fear in the dark is normal, but there's nothing normal about the panic attacks that I get in the dark. Doesn't matter if I'm in a forest or my own hallway or bedroom... I can try to rationalize there's nothing to be afraid of, but it never works. Panic takes over, and I'm lost.

Same thing with spiders. As you know, we don't have any real, creepy spiders here in Belgium. Biggest ones are what? 7cm or so? And completely innocent. It's not like they can hurt me in any way. I know that, still I completely freak out when I see even the smallest one. I guess I'm arachnophobic, because I can't even watch them on TV. Brrr! Even just thinking about them gives me the creeps.

Sort:  

See... sunflowers are evil!

Dark is something a little bit unsettling.. I get weirded out when I'm a new place (hotels.... on tour...)... I will wake in the middle of the night, find myself in an unfamiliar place... and just lie there... scared!

Anyway, spiders in Europe... I'm not at all scared of... but in Australia... not at all fond of them!

The winners and the next SBI Question (Small Confessions...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-small-confessions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47