Sort:  

Thanks! But it is embarrassing when I step in these in real life.

I had to ask a woman on the train what 'knoop' was. I only know it as knot or from the snelweg, knooppunt. She originally told me it was a button!

It’s indeed also a button.
I wouldn’t want to be in your shoes... I once read that Dutch was amongst the most difficult languages to learn, after Chinese (mainly because of the amount of irregular verbs)
But it looks like you’re doing good, though. Idioms are just hell, because one thing is said, and another thing is meant. On top of that, the expressions often don’t make any sense.

I don’t even remember what its like to learn another language. English is just all around and a part of your life through movies and songs. They tried to teach me French for more than 10 years, but my knowledge is still very , very limited...

So keep up the good work! You’ll manage :0)

Thanks! I think I'll be forever my kid's embarrassing father that speaks Dutch funny!

Don’t beat yourself up; at least you’re trying :0)
(and IMHO, all Dutch people speak Dutch funny - lol)

In currently on tour with Belgians, I'm can't really understand them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33