You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A believer in the teardrop token, more views about the steemit campus invasion and a contest for 1 lucky winner

in #contest6 years ago

I've witness many scenarios that do restore and strengthen my hope in humanity and our way or life. I am a lover of humanity and peace, and I detest cheating. So I will share my story.

It happened thay I was walking down my street in Ogun state, Nigeria, where I was serving my counry. A police officer, standing few metres away from his coleagues called me in "eh! Come over here tone". I didn't want to answer due to the way I was called, but I respect the Uniform and move closer.

I said "good morning" and he replied me with "is that how to greet"? I was shocked! He then asked me qustions about who am I and where I am coming from. I simply told him that I am coming from the "Copper's Lodge ", where I slept in order to charge my phone, and I'm heading to my house.

He came up with unreasonable excuses that there is environmental sanitation and I shouldn't be working around. I told him, "my house is over there" pointing to the direction of my house. And before I could say Jack Robinson, he had held me so tight by my pant.

I was confused, I even told him I am a Corps member, he did not even know the meaning. He called other and they manhandled me to their station. I was tired and the same time confused, because I can't even place what happened to me. They wanted to force me to write a statement and I refused, telling them I did no wrong.

A senior officer came in and asked about me, I was suprised when they said I was resisting arrest and he said they should have handle me with tougher hands and asked them to confiscate my mobile phone. He didn't ask of my offence ooO. Then I lost hope, I was crying with the latent tears all over my eyes.

About 1 hour later, some people arrived the Police station and demanded they release me with immediate effect, that I didn't do anything wrong. I was like "who are this people"? Most of those officers who arrested me had disappeared into thin air. The officer on counter had no choice than to release me when he saw the agitation and desperation of those people.

The oficers that were around pleaded on behalf of their coleagues. I was very happy at this moment and these people turned out to be those watching the drama between me and the police officer at the point of my arrest.
They had mobilized themselves just to rescue me from the police. They were afraid the police could harm me. I was very happy that day.

This made me to believe more in our humanity because they fought for me. Let's keep fighting for each other for the day we stop fighting for each other, that's the day we lose our humanity.
I am @shakz and this is my teardrop experience. Thank you!

Sort:  

The awesome personality himself. You are just selflessness personified.. Salutions the boss

Hey man, I thank God for you. This is really touching!
Go and win!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56