You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEWBIE/PLANKTON/REDFISH SUPPORT CONTEST-300 STEEM POWER FOR GRABS

in #contest6 years ago

I was in the middle of a sweet dream when a noise startled me. Bam! Bam! Sounded like a hammer pounding on a tough nail.
Screenshot_2018-05-19-12-20-27-1.png
Just as I was putting on my slippers and towel, the noise changed. I sat at the edge of my bed and listened. Tick! Tick! It reminded me of my first wristwatch. Its regular tempo had always helped me fall asleep.

I started dozing off, when the ticking stopped. It was now replaced by a buzz, similar to the noise coming from a beehive in midsummer, only louder. I shivered. I'm allergic to bees! Mere thinking or hearing a bee-like sound makes me swell.

"Enough!" I shouted. "I can't take it anymore!" I marched to the next apartment and knocked. "Hi, there, Lucy!" neighbor chimed. "What's up?"
I pointed at my noiseless watch. "Do you know what time it is?"

He grabbed my arm and glanced at my watch. "Oh, my! I didn't realize it was that late. I'm busy working on a machine that can cure insomnia. You wanna see it?"

Sort:  

😂😂😂😂 , dear lord and there you go finally. Nice one.

Nice one,, I love this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05