Scuzzy's Curie Logo Design Contest Entry

in #contest7 years ago

This is my entry for the logo design contest, hosted by @curie. So far, I've made two entries and if I have time, I'll work on another one (or two). Along with showing you my entry, I'll also show you a walkthrough of my design process.

The top 10 designs are selected based on the number of votes cast. So if you liked my design, show your support here and in the comments section on @curie's Logo Design Contest post.


Entry #1

Full Form

Circular Form


Entry #2

Full Form

Circular Form


1

Design Process

Before starting the process, I knew wanted to design something minimal that incorporated the letter "C" and the upvote symbol.


Entry #1

Surprise! I started with a block. Why? Because you know why.


Then, I stacked the blocks 9 x 9 x 9, like so.


After experimenting with several designs, I ended up with this.


I made minor adjustments to make it fit better.


The color scheme I used was based on the color scheme of @curie's official website, specifically their "Statistics" section.


Here are a couple variations of the color scheme applied.


Finally, I picked the one that didn't hurt my precious eyeballs.


I wanted to pretend I was a pro, so I added a slight subtle gradient effect to make it look cool. And fin!

1

Entry #2

I lined up the original stacked blocks into a row. My intention was to create a custom font.


So that's what I did. But after attempting to rearrange the letters to fit nicely, I realized it wasn't going to work.


So instead, I made adjustments to the letter C and created this design.


Can't forget about the upvote symbol!


Splashed it with the same color scheme as before.


Again, for the sake of my eyeballs...


Then, I added that gradient effect here again.

1

"Curie" Text Design

I attempted to work with the font design again.


To make the font cohesive with the previous logos, I applied the gradient effect on the text. Here's how I did it. Step 1:


Step 2: Done.

1

And that's how I designed my entries! I encourage everyone to check out the other amazing submissions on @curie's "Logo Design Contest" post. Again, if you liked my design, show your support!

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41