You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win some STEEM as I celebrate 500 followers milestone! Favourite Quote-of-the-day Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

"In a world where you can be anything, be kind. - Unknown"

I always believed when I was a kid that people's life-changing moments regardless big or small starts when one act of kindness happened upon the person. I believed that it's more than just "being nice" to people. It is a tough and hard choice that one makes from deep within themselves knowing that even though they'll be treated for granted or being perceived as silly/fool/stupid etc, that person makes the choice to be kind anyways. Despite being mistreated or misused by people, I wanna choose to be kind anyways regardless of any life circumstances. I know there's a saying that "When given the choice between being right or being kind, choose kind." The truth is, being right didn't ever change the heart or mind of another person, being kind is.

I may not know for sure whether this resonates deep within you or not, but I hope this blesses you in any way or another @iamjadeline. Jiayou okay? Know that you are not alone in this! Bless you and your family! Congrats on reaching the 500 follower mark! Looking forward for more from you! Much love!

Sort:  

Thank you for the congrats Scott!

You are one kind loving person for sure. You are right, kind people often receives advise from people to be smarter not to be taken granted by people. Oh yes I bless you be kind and smart too. Sometimes we are deemed as a fool but at the end of the day, we will be accountable to God on all the good deeds you have done. Keep it up!

I know for sure I am not alone because I have you all alongside. You too jia you.

Your entry is accepted and your lucky number is 25!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94