You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 37 - Share your most undervalued work ($14 STEEM rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

I'm glad I got a glimpse of this today, I got a old post that i think I want to share: The Weight We Carry

It's about me dancing with my own confusion and feeling of this weight, I think Allen Ginsberg wrote IT best:

The weight of the world is love.
Under the burden of solitude,
under the burden of dissatisfaction
the weight,the weight we carry is love.

Sort:  

Don't cling. True on so many levels. 1. Don't hoard or accumulate because then you're tied to all this stuff that distracts you from your innate ability to create!

  1. Don't try to control because controls an illusion and trying to cling to an illusion will drive you insane.
  2. Don't cling to people because you can only "control" you.
  3. Don't cling to ideas because we are fluid and our beliefs change as our awareness does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67