You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dead Poems Society Production, Round 4, Contest and Community Building

in #contest6 years ago

One of My Favorite Things on Seemit: The Dead Poems Society!
For this week: I am more Me, within the context of US

"and this is the way things have always been
this is the way things are suppose to be
I am more Me, within the context of US"

https://steemit.com/poetry/@satorid/i-am-more-me-within-the-context-of-us

Sort:  

Terrific poem. And the closing lines are brilliant. (I commented on the original post too)

thanks! yea that deep eternal feeling, doesn't have to be with romantic love either, its this dejavu feeling, like have I done this before, maybe it's just your "suppose to be" doing that, or have always been doing this, the felt experience of everything =D

IKWYM about that feeling of deja vu. And, yes, that sense of having done it before is very much a sense of supposed to be doing that. It’s like finding home when you didn’t even realize you’d lost it.

That homecoming is just the very best feeling of all, isn't it!

Extraordinary poem I feel that it is about the annulment of the "I", on the part of "oneself". Strange, but that's how it feels. Greetings @satorid, I love the challenge of your writing.

thanks! i'm glad you get 'IT' =D

It was an interesting reading for me, @satorid. I went from reading about a girl, then drugs, then meditation, Satori, then maturation (settling down?). It was like riding a roller coaster; great effect if you ask me ☻

awesome, i was in a roller coaster when i wrote this, so am glad you felt that

I am not usually a fan of love poems but this was beautiful and deep.

I am deleting all Old World programming
I am getting in tune with my true self
and I have a eternal dance partner

Oh, I do remember this write:) It is a good stage when we get to this one:)

yea it was one of the first one you comment on, i believe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51