I am more Me, within the context of US

in #poetry6 years ago

xlarge (5).jpeg

Dear Jessica,

There is something very strange happening to me
there is something growing deep inside of me

I think I unlocked something inside of me
I think something has been unleashed
I know its what I have always been
I know its something eternal

There has been someone special
that has found her way to me
I been a wonderer and seeker
innerspace to outerspace

I have touched bliss's last kiss
I have psychedelic sex on the sand at the doors of perception

I have climb the mountain top
I have fasted and meditated unleashed my consciousness
I been down and out, lost in the woods
I been cut, tired, hungry and bleeding
I seen worlds, so wondrous that they physically hurt
I been to the linguistical abyss, fear and trembling

But this one is not like the others
she is not like the others

its the simple things that send my soul tingling
its the way she teases me
its the way she tells me just what I need to hear

she puts me in my place
she puts me back in place
when I have lost myself

its her laugh, her smile, her wonder
its her passion and energy
and this are all silly words

I know I know I know
I talk, write, and do too much
I can be too much

I always take thing a lil to far
but as I like to say Satori simply
doesn't give a fuck

I am deleting all Old World programming
I am getting in tune with my true self
and I have a eternal dance partner

we play hide and seek
within our dreams

its like we have always been here
and we are just beginning to wake up
it goes beyond all words and thoughts

I simply just feel and experience
this timeless moment

and this is the way things have always been
this is the way things are suppose to be
I am more Me, within the context of US

xlarge (6).jpeg

Sort:  

I really like the various works of poetry and photos let me Resteem your best poems and photos.

Thanks, love the support and making new friends!

Well ... that was fantastic. Love the added touch of the address. I really enjoyed this:0

Thanks it means alot, this one comes from these letters to a love one. So i figure i'll add dear, to have intimacy that this was born out of....

Loading...

Terrific poem. And the closing line are brilliant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51