You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Contest In Honor of my 4000 Follower Milestone... Remember When I Hit 1000 Followers in 23 Days?

in #contest7 years ago

Hello! My name is Sarah. I signed up for Steem back in August 2017 and made a few posts and played around in the muck for a bit before I got discouraged. I returned to Steem this year and I've made a personal commitment to stick with Steem for a whole year to see what I can grow here.

I believe I would make a good fit as your apprentice :) because I'm most certainly one of the minnow-est-y of the minnows. I have A LOT of room for growth on this platform. Very important, of course, is the time commitment, which I am able to make. I'm currently, how do we say...unemployed. I worked as a telecommute legal writer and the firm I was employed with crumbled due to bankruptcy. My husband is a traveling nurse so the transient nature of his job makes it difficult for me to grab traditional employment. All that preamble about my work/home situation seemed relevant to the issue of time commitment and isn't meant to be an over-share.

This year with so much "free time" on my hands I'm finally delving into starting a business. I'd like to jump into media. I'm working on a fictional podcast and my husband and I are starting a podcast on the topics of love, dating, marriage, and sex because it seems like those issues are SO prevalent in our broader social conversations. I've been doing a lot of fiction writing. I submitted my first short story to a magazine and am working on others.

Here on Steem I'd love to build an audience for my fiction writing. I would say the bulk of my posts are about fiction or are featuring my photography. After that are blog posts about my personal life and travel experiences. I've also dabbled in movie and TV reviews and one longer piece discussing a popular short story.

I hope this is sufficient information for you to make an informed decision on the merits of my "application" as it were.

xoxo,
Sarah

Sort:  

Perfect amount of information! Thank you so much Sarah :)

And good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39