You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 23 - WE HAVE A CHATROOM NOW (Post Rewards go to participants)

in #contest6 years ago

I've got a range of dead-ish posts that I thought were pretty good, but most of them aren't quite a month old, so they'll have to wait for next time. What I do have for this week is:

Three Principles of Justice: Acquisition, Transfer and Rectification

In this post I try to shine a bit of light on some of the theoretical principles underpinning the political ideology of economic libertarianism that is so popular here on steemit.

I'm partially motivated by the fact that I thought the post deserved a little more love, but also because I think lots of people who are fans of this political philosophy don't have a great understanding of what they are supporting.

Sort:  

Good post. Your focus on rectification definitely shows the main difficulty in dealing with these issues - especially when different interpretations of history abound.

Oh my, I learned something new today!

very interesting post, I am a skeptic when it comes to political theory. Personal life experience and readings have led me to think that all systems have flaws. Minimal government looks great on paper but has it's own problems if proper checks and balances. A strong state also is not something we want... it's really a very tricky balance... something we have not been able to figure out even today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43