You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway: Brand Loyalty

in #contest5 years ago

How are you finding time to do this stuff, I barely managed to get a silly seasn sketchy up this year and you're merrily popping out these contests XD

I really like Apple (only as of MacOSX, prior to that I really didn't like Apple) and Wacom. Have attempted Android and currently run a linux rig for long enough to know that I just like Apple's ux no matter how much or loudly the haters scream at me that it's overpriced and underspec'd and all the other problems XD

Though speaking of the linux rig, I am biased towards Intel and nVidia as well (one of my bugbears with Apple). The person that quoted my rig did put those in which was good, I need the CUDA and would have questioned whether they understood my requirements if they hadn't XD

Actually with my hearing I can't understand people when they scream at me

Haven't tried other brands of drawing tablet and they might even be just as good or better for the price but after deeply regretting buying a SP4 instead of a MacBook Pro (I'd read many favourable reviews by SP artists and thought it would be nice if I could reduce my travel kit) I'm not game enough to part with that much money on a hope again.

Sort:  

The contests are relatively easy... I have a template for those... the other posts take a bit more time... but I've been sitting for about 6 hours on trains in the period between Christmas and New Year... so, I didn't have much else to do!

I always recommend Apple to my mother or to other people... but for myself, I find that everything is around the wrong way to what I expect and it drives me NUTS! They are decent hardware though (mostly...)... and you can't really fault the after-market support!

CUDA... it's been quite some time that I've heard that! It was all the rage at some point in time... but I guess for graphics rendering it is pretty useful!

That's pretty much all I use my enormous graphics card for, the only game I play on the big rig is Minecraft XD

Lol! Stomping Minecraft at 1000fps!

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Justifications...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-justifications

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43