You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #26: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Begging of Indian children.
These children bring their parents to the city to ask, sleep in the street, for the precarious situation in the villages of indigenous race, where they live.
Of innocent faces, barefoot, in guayucos, sometimes dirty, this story is real, it happens in any country of Venezuela.
I was in my car, waiting for the change of the traffic light, a ragged child approached me, barefoot, he does not speak, he just stretches out his hand, my face also makes a grimace, I raise my eyebrow, what do you mean, I ask? You do not talk baby, your age is not more than five years, I ask you and your mom ?, I see her sitting on the sidewalk, and the brothers were doing the same thing asking other people in their vehicles, I know that giving money, will not contribute, Then I put my hand in my wallet, I always have some trinkets, I took out a package of cookies, and I saw his smile, which for me was to say thank you, he ran excitedly, to take it and share it with his mother.
"A smile is worth more than a thousand words"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95