You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Books] What's In Your Library Challenge: Let's Share Knowledge

in #contest6 years ago

OH my goodness, where to begin! Thanks for sharing. I love the way you introduce your books and what a romantic you are, I can imagine you crying into the pages of these books haha!!

100 Years of Solitude is one of my absolute all time favourite books ever. I loved it so much - we studied it at uni. Also, your brother has Never Let me Go and Everything is Illuminated - two great books that made me totally bawl my eyes out. They are three of my faves!!!

Oh Martin - responsible for me wasting a whole summer reading and watching everyone die. But all men must die, yes?

Led Zeppelin and the Stones I love. I was brought up on the Stones and Dad has every single one on vinyl. A bit of Orwell and Bukowski too. And I love Shackleton's story, thought I heard he took a lot of unneccessary risks. Those adventure stories are awesome. One of my favourites is 'Batavia's Graveyard' - that's a totally nuts story, if you ever come across it, by Mike Dash.

Thanks heaps for sharing - it's so good to learn more about you through books, and I love love love the way you write about them!

Sort:  

Love your comment Kylie,

Thanks for taking the time to carefully inspect my shelf to notice all the books and to compose such a beautiful comment.
When I heard that Steemit has a unique way to connect people I didn't believe it, I thought... "nah just another social media". I've never been so wrong in my life hahahaha
It is thrilling to meet people with the same ideas all over the world!

I can imagine you crying into the pages of these books haha!!
Duuuude that phase was tough! But I'm glad I had to pass through that, it's the best way to learn, right? Now I see it as a positive thing, I've learned a lot since then.
Oh Martin - responsible for me wasting a whole summer reading and watching everyone die. But all men must die, yes?
I just hope Mr. Martin doesn't die hahahahahha I'm still waiting for book 6.
Those adventure stories are awesome. One of my favourites is 'Batavia's Graveyard' - that's a totally nuts story, if you ever come across it, by Mike Dash.

Wow, wow, wow! I quickly checked on google, sounds amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62