THE WORLD I SEE

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

This post started out as a poem, but somewhere along the line I realized I had a lot more to say.




There’s evil in our world....suffering, greed, oppression, injustice, corruption & even worse.
Nations.....at the mercy of other nations.
Conspiracies.....to keep certain nations under servitude.
Unjust wars.....being fought.
People.....dying for senseless reasons.

But despite what I know, I choose to see a different world.
I see steemit.com, an avenue to express myself, with like-minds.
I see people like Precious Ajiri with a passion to care for the needy.
I see Dr. Geet Asnani who chooses to develop young people.
I see Samuel Ayo; a leader worthy of emulation.
I see my steemitdotcom community, WE are mooning to the top.

And because I see, I have hope.....for myself, my country.....my world.
Perhaps hoping makes me simplistic & seemingly ignorant.
But because I see the good.....I want more of it and I’d do my best to contribute.
I might not accomplish much, but I’d die knowing I tried to make a difference.



Information

My Content is Original
Created for the Short Form and Creativity Contest Week 3

I learnt about this contest from
https://steemit.com/contest/@ceepee/short-form-and-creativity-contest-week-3

My Previous Entry
Week 2 - The Funny Side

Sort:  

Good composition @rickie. Sometimes we can't understand the world we live in. As a matter of fact, it is too wide to understand it all. But what's important is to understand ourselves... Our purpose, goals, aspirations, our relationships, what we stand for... For only then can we find true meaning with this world.

Succintly said @diskorvery. I completely agree with you!

This post has received a 22.92 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @rickie. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rickie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hope can do wonders, and that's should be the motto of everyone's life is not to lose hope :)

Very true @codingdefined. A little hope has never hurt anyone. Thanks for dropping by.

Good composition keep the poet alive for people like us...

Thanks @geetasnani. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66