You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #6: 199 words-10SBD prize pool!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Daisy

And so we stopped over at Eddie’s for dinner. The bar had a live-band jamming to some sensual 80’s music. Being fans of 80’s music, we joined couples having a dance out on the dance floor. Slowly we moved and flowed with the beat. She oozed of sensuality. There was absolute romance in the air. I hadn’t seen her in 4 weeks.

Apart from picking her up from her house and chatting on the way to Eddie’s, we hadn’t communicated recently, like we used to. This was due to the nature of my new job.

Staring at her, as we both moved slowly to the rhythm of the music, I fell in love with her all over again.

She was the first girl to make me feel this way. I’d dated other girls and been in relationships, but none came as close to commitment, the way I and Daisy were. I loved her beyond words.

She once used those same words on me. She was the one I had been waiting for all my life. A few minutes later the music ended, and as people departed the floor, I brought out the ring and knelt on one knee.

Sort:  

Nice story... Keep it up...story should be selected as number one

Omg.....i actually fell in love with this. Lovely piece @rickie. You so romantic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18