You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Round 2: Free Delegations for 4 Weeks

in #contest6 years ago

THIS IS MY ENTRY!!! Howdy @thedarkhorse - and thanks to @jamerussell for bringing this opportunity to my attention!

I am a little over a month old on Steemit, and I currently have 24.399 Steem Power (plus a little bit of Steem and SBD, which I will be powering up as soon as it's enough to not be embarrassing.) I have never "cashed out" and have, in fact loaded $11.00 from my Redbubble t-shirt sales (I only sell about one shirt a month, Ha!) to Steem Power so I could post more than once every few days. (It was an adventure learning how to go from PayPal to Steem Power, let me tell you...)

I currently try to post at least once or twice a day, whenever I have new artwork or stories or book reviews to share. If I had more resource credits I would use them to engage with more folks on the platform, commenting, up-votes, and such, and maybe still have credits for posting my own materials.

I know my art and nonsense only appeal to a niche audience, but I think I've done a fair job of contributing and engaging (and learning the RULES,) considering my low r.c. levels.

Thanks for considering my request! Seems like a solid service you're offering here!

---Richard

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry. Wanted to point out your SBD balance is nothing to be embarrassed about and is currently worth around 17 Steem. Once powered up it will help you with your RC issues and when powered up you are earning interest (inflation) on all your SP. See it's converted to vests which stay fixed, but each day it takes slightly less vests to equal 1 steem. This inflation allows your account to grow even without doing anything.

To convert the SBD to Steem you need to go to the market and do this. If you are unsure how please ask and I'll help you with that.

Your entry is solid and I would expect you to one of those who will get a delegation in a week. I need to take a quick look at your content, but don't expect any issues.

Cool. I wasn't sure if there was a minimum to power up. I'll see if I can find a "how-to" post and get to converting. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! I went from 24 to 42 Steem Power! Thanks for the suggestion!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem. Heck when your account is starting up you might as well power up any time you have some spare RC's. This will help allow your RC's to recharge faster. With these prices the vote value isn't worth worrying about, but gaining RC's quicker helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41