Post Those Flash Fiction Stories. . .3. . .2. . .1. . .NOW!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)
Today is the day! Now taking entries for the Flash Fiction Contest. This is a really nice prize, folks! Made possible by @aggroed, @gmuxx, and @canadian-coconut—$30 SBD to the winner plus a weighted upvote, and $10 SBD each to two runners-up! Makes me wish I could enter the contest myself.

JUST A REMINDER ABOUT WHAT TO SUBMIT

@carolkean and I are looking for high quality fiction of any genre except erotica (or something that has to be posted NSFW.) Submissions must be 500 words or less. We will check the word count—we want to know that authors can tell a complete story within these parameters. We need to see a clear beginning, middle, and end, with vivid character development and a discernible plot. Images in your post won’t disqualify you, but they won’t factor in our decision. Typos, grammar, syntax, and spelling issues will hurt your chances, so we hope you edited well and enlisted the help of others to read and review your work before submitting. We hope to see some sort of positive message in each story, even if the story itself is sad or dark.

Deadline for submissions is Sunday night, July 2, at midnight EST. We won't split hairs over time zones. Just get it to us before sunup on the east coast. LOL

So…without further ado…post those flash pieces and share the links to the posts in the comments below! We’re ready to read. 😊

DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

Sort:  

I hope it's okay to make two entries. this is my second entry:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@imwatsi/flash-fiction-evocative-maneuvers

Yes, it's perfectly fine. Got both. :-)

I've just joined minnowsupport... Still getting my head around it, but I think it's an awesome opportunity.

ok thanks

Here's my entry! Hope you all enjoy it.

Got it! Thank you! :-)

I volunteer as tribute. lol, I started writing this the moment I saw the contest. I hope it pleases the court.

https://steemit.com/flash/@deadsun/flash-fiction-sun-wake

LOLOLOL!!!!!! Awesome comment. Thank you for submitting! This is going to be a great contest.

Here's my entry. Barely in time!

The Sunflower Puppy

All best,
Jean

You made it! It's in the contest. :-)

Got it! Thank you for submitting. :-)

Eek! I've never really done this kind of writing before. Thanks for the contest!! Here goes...
https://steemit.com/contest/@uniwhisp/freedom-s-burn

Got it! :-)

It was a bit of a struggle...sleep deprivation and all ;) but here is my entry for the contest! The Last to Fall. Can't wait for the feedback!

Got it! Glad to see it. :-)

Felt like I was fighting this one to get from idea to story...voice change was not an easy thing for me to do going from the Dare Devil to this.

hmmmm I may have to ENTER! Upvoted and resteemed!

Awesome!!! Would love to see a submission from you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36