You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% SBD Give-Away 0023. Prize pool estimated at 10 SBD and growing (Over 72 SBD given away already!)

in #contest7 years ago

My guess is 185 @happyme.

This is a picture of a female cannabis plant that I took with a microscope at 60 x magnification. I grew this plant from seed and it's rare to see a female at 4 weeks. Usually females are not identified until the 7th week, so that makes this a special photo considering that you cannot see this with your naked eye at this young age.
Have a great day,
Rebecca

Sort:  

Thanks for your rare photograph. Nature is very interesting. Yours is only the 2nd VALID entry. It seems many people don't read the entire set of rules and simply post hoping for luck to be on their side. This contest is not about giving away money, but rather about encouraging people to read the post and to also read the comments and participate in a social event; Perhaps even learn something new (like from your submission).

I appreciate your participation and look forward to seeing more engagement from the rest of the community.

I completely get this concept @happyme but I did read the entire post which I think most folks are not taking the time to do for whatever reason. It is beyond me.
I'm so excited for you to meet @sighmanjestah and I was hoping that something like this would happen in terms of engagement among great minds. I will keep coming back and adding to comments to the various threads as I have time to do it.
Great job! Hopefully people will start to get the concept. :)

I'm sure you did read the entire post @rebeccaryan. That is why your entry is valid and so very much appreciated. When I read the posts of others, I often find real gems not only in the post itself but also in the responses. This is why I believe that when people do not read the replies, they often miss some really good content. I know it takes a lot of time, but eventually we find our own little niche and true friendships can result from a close set of friends that enjoy what the others have to say.

I do see quite a few others are also thinking along the same lines, so a movement has already begun! Slowly but surely, the platform will evolve into segments that will satisfy the various needs and desires of the masses. This is definitely an interesting social experiment!

I'll have to check out the profile of @sighmanjestah when I get the chance.

Hey, @rebeccaryan maybe you have a special genetic strain that matures quicker. Definitely a cool picture. Is the​ seed stock from a specific variety?

Hi @sighmanjestah! Great to hear from you. I am currently growing 6 different strains in my grow-room right now and I have 6 plants that have presented as female so far (and all looked like this one. The 7th hasn't decided it's gender yet and I have already destroyeded 5 males that were part of this grouping as well. This particular strain that you are looking at is called: Carmel Candy Kush (It's an Indica dominat hybrid, which is good for chronic pain.)
I'm so excited that you noticed this post from @happyme because I think the two of you will enjoy each others minds. Knowing you both somewhat...I know that you have a fair bit in common. ;)

So @rebeccaryan, what is the status up there in the Great North, now that everything is legal? I was thinking that 10/31/17 was the big day. I guess I haven't been following your blog close enough ;) Are you going to get to grow more plants now? So confusing the regs. especially here in the States. I just think that Iowa is going to be the last state to do anything positive.


SDG

We don't go legal for recreational until July 1st, 2018. So far, the gov't has told all the provinces that they have to decide how they want to distribute it for sale. In my province, it has been decided that our liquor control board is going to sell it.
In May, I registered for a medical growing license so that I could grow my own. The license is set by a person's prescription which is issued in grams per day. A person is currently permitted to grow 5 plants per gram of their prescription, indoors or 2 plants outdoors. Our regs. are confusing too!
Hopefully it will be legal everywhere in this lifetime. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65