He turned 70! 6 parts crazy, 2 parts ambition, 1 part intelligence and 1 part super lucky.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, @papa-pepper reached a mile-stone. 

Since joining Steemit in July, 2016 he has been able to achieve a reputation score of 70 and hit 10,000 in Steem Power.

This is no small feat. To commemorate this grand occasion he has created a contest. You can read about it here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@papa-pepper/papa-turns-70-so-you-get-a-new-contest-a-wild-and-strange-photo-contest-from-papa-pepper-to-celebrate-his-new-reputation-with-95

There are several components to the contest. I have entered one and here's my photo:

Yes, it's me! I'm wearing a full body marijuana leaf and a Venetian masque from Italy because I do have a little bit of class.

I hope you will congratulate @papa-pepper and enter his contest. Let's have some fun with this!

All my best, 

~Rebecca Ryan

Sort:  

Found your blog! Upvoted and good luck! I also upvoted your contest photo! Steem on! ♨👍♨

Thanks @natureofbeing! Hopefully more Steemians will participate in the contest and show @papa-pepper some extra love. :D

I've never participated in a contest here yet but hopefully I will soon...many are enticing!

Great fun, I'd say. Never thought I would be wearing a pot leaf disguise and hiding behind a money tree...until today. LOL

Way to recycle the ole' Halloween costume. The real thing would have been good too.

Thanks @art-vandelay! Yes, if I had access to a full grown cannabis plant, I would have used it for sure. Lol

HAHA! Great submission for the contest @rebeccaryan
I still haven't figured out what I'm going to do for his challenge. I nearly killed myself on his last one! (The super hot pepper challenge). It's not the climbing up of trees that's bad - it's the falling out of them that hurts. LOL

Hahaha! You are so right @merej99! I cried along with you when I watched the video you made of yourself eating the nuclear peppers that he sent you. (I know there was some long lasting suffering you endured well after the last pepper was consumed.) You are a "trooper" in my books and I thought the least I could do was dawn a big pot leaf to see if I could generate some further interest in his fantastic contest and get more people to participate.
Thanks for commenting. :)

That last pepper was a doozy! LOL Let's just say that I think it nuked any bubble gum that may have been festering in my intestines since the 2nd grade. LOL I hope he gets a lot of people to participate too. It looks like good fun, even if I'm not supposed to whack @papa-pepper like a pinata. I was sent to my room because of that. :(

Hahaha! That's the best bubble gum enema protocol that I have heard of to date!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

It's nice to finally meet someone who only thinks I'm six parts crazy!

But, once I saw the picture of the person who said that, I think I can understand why.

Hahaha!
I've read about what you put in your mouth and have seen the pictures...that's were the 6 parts crazy comes from!
Then I thought, "Hey, I'm 6 parts crazy too" I wear a leaf for Papa's contest.

A lot of people have put scorpions in their mouths, most were not alive though, so I'll give you that.

Actually, I included that in the lyrics to a song I just wrote for the open mic competition, but my wifi is down so I can't upload the video or do a real post right now...

😥

I'll be sure to watch for it, when you can upload.
Actually, I was joking when I wrote about all the "parts" but basically that's the "how to", and the "recipe" for being successful as a Steemian...that's what you've taught me.
write about things that make you crazy/ special with enthusiasm, be willing to work for it through ambition, use the intelligence you already have and understand that there is some luck involved.
Also, the "part thing" could be song lyrics.

Song is now up!

You are right. It's a good recipe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81