Sort:  

My daughter was quite the anime artist, she started drawing anime in the 4th grade. She got to be quite good at it and even painted her bedroom up. I remember one year she had a very good drawing that she entered in the local county fair. The judge commented on it by "calling it unoriginal, and a copy" as he couldn't believe someone as young as her could do as well as she did. She received a ribbon for it but the remarks of the judge were a bit harsh.

Good drawing @rayne122


SDG

I would love to see your daughter's drawing.
Is she on Steemit ?

I will hunt something up. Unfortunately, even though I've tried to get both her and my son to join Steemit, they so far have not. She is currently trying to get into special effects make-up and is currently working with one of her anime buddies. You can check out their stuff on facebook. https://www.facebook.com/captainnots/?fref=ts I'm going to use your reply to try and get her to join Steemit. At least maybe I can get her to use Steemit to help with promoting her friends photography.

Yeah.. Seeing her artworks might motivate me at sketching :)
Good luck.. Hope to see her on Steemit ! :)

I grabbed some photos of her room. I suppose she was probably around 15 or 16 when she did these.
Wall Art 1.JPG

Dilleau?.JPG

Mural.JPG

I used to know who these characters were and which series. Im going to go out on a limb and tax my feeble brain cells. I think the pointy nosed guy was Dillandeau(sp?) from Trigun? You probably know who it is please correct me if I'm wrong. I hope this will stimulate you to get back to sketching.

And thanks @happyme for getting some positive commenting responses going by way of this contest.


SDG

Wow ! Those are very nice arts.
Um.. .Actually I don't know those characters. Probably I haven't watched their animes.

Her arts have somethings I don't.
Coloring Skills, seeing through things and imagination.

I will need to work on that.
I hope she restarts her sketching. Morever, I think she has the quality of a manga artist.

Let me know what she thinks. :)
What's her age right now ?

At 16-17 age, I probably only sketched Dragon Ball Z and Naruto characters. Mostly Goku and Vegeta, Naruto and Sasuke.

She is 26 now and she still draws and I know she is talented, but for some reason, it's not her passion. I tried to encourage her to do some manga writing but to no avail.


SDG

She is probably doing something better right now.

Hope she shines in her life :D

I love where this is going!
Promotion, encouragement, mutual interests....
THIS is what I call engagement. THIS is what the platform is meant to do. I'm so very happy to see this sort of thing!!! WOOOT!! I'm stoked!

Me too!!! Fantastic!!!

I didn't even realize it :D

My vote power is low so I'll wait until tomorrow to up-vote it.
Can you tell us what this sketch is about or represents to you? Why you made it? I would enjoy seeing you get that vote trail from @nnnarvaez for best comment.

He is known as Jiraya sensei from Naruto series. It's a fanart made by someone.
I tried to sketch it myself.

Great illustration @rayne122! Thanks for letting us have a look at it. ;)

It's my pleasure.
Meeting new people is a great thing. It helps to improve my social status as well as knowledge.

Let's hope many more people like @sighmanjestah's daughter will find their time on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73