You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speak Write - What? And a Chance to Win!

in #contest6 years ago

I have never done a speak write. Honestly, the idea terrifies me 😨 for someone who edits their conversations as they're speaking them, used to the always changeable edit-loving word to the page, I can't imagine just letting my mind run free-speaking out loud down my microphone. But... well I didn't ever think I'd write anything again a year ago and along came steemit. I never thought I'd voice a comedy character again since my school dayz... and along came steemit. So, yeah... never say never 😉

Sort:  

7 raj808

You are in!! What a difference a year can make! I like how you put it, "never say never"! Jump on in and give it a try! Who knows? You may end up loving the freedom with speak writes just as much as traditional writing! (bris)

Ohhhhhhhhhh you Do have to try it when we have the contests :D @raj808

How about this...If you try it I will come to your class and will listen.......REALLY listen to what you have to tell me to make my writing better :D Hows that for a Dare!! :D

Ha ha, challenge accepted @snook. I might not be quite as shy as I'm making out. I'm currently on whaleshares curation show waiting for them to choose me to talk about my post lol. They probably won't ask me now. I'm all fired up to talk about my latest 5 min freewrite poem ;-)

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh you TRICKED me!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but a dare is a dare is a dare LOLLL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44