You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel writing contest No.3! Win 100 STEEM [Support travelfeed.io]

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Hi @invisusmundi

Great competition :) I used to write a lot of travel writing on steem but took a break from it, mainly because I'm not active travelling regularly at the moment. Health problems scuppered my plans to become a digital nomad. But I recently travelled on a short break to an interesting part of the UK so I've returned to writing some travel content.... and then as I was writing this post, I suddenly remembered I had a load of material from a trip to Portugal last year. So, loads more to come from me :)

Here is my first entry into this competition. For anybody who loves to hike, this is a step by step journey journal of one of the nicest hikes in the peak district in the UK. Hope ya'll enjoy.

Hiking the Peak District - Peaking my Head Above the Clouds
Stoodly Pike panarama 2.jpg
Sort:  

Hey @raj808,
What kind of health problems? I am asking because the same thing happened to me. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

SIBO (small intestinal bacterial overgrowth). I've had every treatment under the sun, I've tried every exclusion diet and according to the latest breath tests... I'm cured, except none of the symptoms have gone away. It's a pretty hopeless situation as I've been ill for 6 years, symptoms slowly getting worse and worse :(

I see. :) I had some serious digestion tract challenges too. This is why our fridge is full of fermented foods: vegetables, fruits, juices and kvass. Home made fermented foods are 2/3rds of my diet. :) Some people say that there is nothing more effective against bad bacteria than good bacteria. If I had to choose one I would probably choose fermented cabbage juice. :)

IMG_20190914_200333.jpg

Fermented foods have made things worse in the past due to SIBO basically being an overgrowth of bacteria in the wrong place (small intestine).

But since that time I've undergone a treatment that the tests are saying has worked to clear that overgrowth. However, no symptom improvement. But, I'm thinking that now could be a good time to give 'good bacteria' supplementation with fermented foods another try. I particularly love kimchi and could eat it with every meal, given a choice ;-) Maybe I'll start making some kimchi to have with my eggs in the morning :)

Thank you for your concern and advice @invisusmundi. I appreciate it 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha, but I can still write, despite my cognitive functions being less due to bad brain fog. Speaking of writing... here is my second entry into this gr8 competition.

Heptonstall - Cobblestones, Churches and Sylvia Plath's Grave
Heptonstall Title.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68