You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win some STEEM as I celebrate 500 followers milestone! Favourite Quote-of-the-day Contest!

in #contest7 years ago

Congrats on your 500th follower! You deserve every bit of it. I really need to be more consistent despite my schedule so I can make the kind of impact you make as well. :)

My favourite quote is:
"He who has a why can bear almost any how. - Friedrich Nietzsche

I love this quote because I truly believe that if we have a strong purpose for doing something, we will find a way to achieve it. Being born with brittle bones, it seemed impossible for me to be an athlete. But deep in my heart I knew that I wanted to be one, and that I wanted to use my life to inspire others to achieve their potential. With that as my driving force, I am doing everything I can to qualify for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympics, knowing that if I have a WHY, I can bear almost any HOW.

Sort:  

I join earlier than you so that is why. And everyone here on Steemit has their own pace due to different life's commitment. You are good enough.

Now I know why you are who you are today. Thank you for sharing this quote. I learn something new today. All the best to you in your journey to the Tokyo 2020 Paralympics!

Entry #5 is on!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76