You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mortimer Steps Over the Line original short story for steemit day 3 of the U Pick it I Write it Contest

in #contest6 years ago

Have you heard about the writer's block and the adsactly discord channel? I think you should join them, you have the passion in writing.

Sort:  

I kind of prefer doing my own thing. Been doing all right for the past two years teaming up with those that want to work with me. I'm not hip to Adsactly winning the fiction category every day. Especially when so much of what they post is completely crap writing. No offense, I like some of the people that write for them, but their standards are not mine.

Thank you for that insights. ;)

Sorry, I don't want to dissuade you from joining them, they've helped some people get some attention, and some of what they share is awesome, but they seriously need to put a bounty out for an editor.

something interesting is in your discussion, hopefully can be a motivation for many people

It's okay Mr. @markrmorrisjr, no problem, You've been here more than I do. You already knew the ropes here and I heed your advice, in fact I find your other account very helpful for giving tips to new Steemitians. ;)

Yeah, I need to get my work flow down on here so I can focus on that. I'm trying to just get one day ahead. I may just have to call in dead for 24 hours and write the next day's posts, to get ahead! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68