Friday Poets, Round 10, Contest and Community Building

in #contest6 years ago

Friday Poets, Round 10

2554661_0b8e7436 (1).jpg

credit

Welcome, welcome all you fine scribblers of the lyrical type. It is the start of #poetryweeked and today is #fridaypoets. Did you write a poem today (Friday wherever you reside); will you write a poem today (Friday where I am), then post it here and get reading.

Here are the rules to qualify for a portion of this post's payout.

  • Up vote this post and re-esteem it. I check:)
  • Visit at least three other Friday poets and comment and up vote their COMMENT here. You can also upvote their post if you got the upvote power but it is not necessary.
  • Drop your link below to a poem you wrote today … that’s Friday wherever you are, or were.
  • Make one of your tags #fridaypoets and place @prydefoltz in the title
  • I will upvote and comment, to the best of my ability, on everyone who takes part having followed the rules. I should be able to get to everyone within the week. So that will be two upvotes one for your comment and one for your post.
  • The liquid payout from this post (SBD) will go to the winner and participants.
  • I will take part in the contest by writing a poem but I will NOT share in the SBD payout.
  • Have fun and maybe crack a smile.

Last week, we had three winners. They will all share in a liquid payout of roughly 0.368 SBD (when the steem was counted in). The following people will all receive 0.121 SBD.

@corderosiete
@zeleiracordero
@marlyncabrera

Don't let #fridaypoets pass you by. Tomorrow is #saturdayhaiku and Sunday is #deadpoems. Get out your typing fingers or pens, if you're old school, and write us a poem:):):)

Sort:  

Hi, @prydefoltz. Thanks for hosting :3

Here's my entry:

"It's Time"

A great read of a writer who gets lost in thought while time slips away. Good job.

Thank you, @pyemoney

I like the way you see it ☻♥

Thank you for the opportunity, @prydefoltz. Here is the link to my entry:

https://steemit.com/steempress/@pyemoney/a-mother-who-didn-t-play

When we are children, we do not appreciate that the firm hand of a mother is love. It is the road to good values.

Yes, so true.

I love the nostalgic tone of your poem. These memories of childhood passed in a climate of authoritarianism necessary for the time. That's how she raised you and then you raised her. Chain that had been reproduced from generation to generation until these times when the patterns reversed, for better or for worse. I observe the repetition of the expression: "She did not play" and I feel that it reveals a line of thought. Is he playing badly? Play irresponsible? Are you playing immature? Is playing a privilege? The truth is that she "did not play" and established a pattern in the psyche of the voice, when she was a child and asked ... Did not the voice, as a mother, play?
Good job, I congratulate your creative art, @pyemoney.

Thank you, @zeleiracordero for your detailed feedback.

Hi, @pyemoney.
Loved reading your poem. Here's my comment on your post:

Certainly, we love our parents more once we are old enough (or perhaps having children of our own already ) to know better.
.
I had a great time reading this piece, @pyemoney. It has some of an elegy and some of an ode, and sure a lot of love.
.
Thanks for sharing! ♥

I upvoted the post already and will upvote this comment when it bumps up (ASAP)

I am glad you enjoyed it, @marlyncabrera. Thanks for the kind feedback.

Strike! But I sense that your rich poetry is headed towards philosophy. Criticizes the exacerbated materialism, living to pretend. I felt something like: "although she dresses in silk, mona stays", the paradox of the person who lives of appearances weaves a spider's web that in the end always breaks its seams and reveals what is inside in the dark.
I go through the threads and say: Ahhh ...!
¡Excellent, Pryde!

The “no placebo diet” was funny. What a vivid imagination. Great way to breathe life and death into a spider. Great Job.

This week flew.

Hi, @prydefoltz

Here's my comment on your post. Loved the twist at the end ♥

Some of The Matrix is left in the far reaches of my memory.
.
I want to say many things, but I'll summarize them into one: Who said we have to choose between the blue and red pills and swallow?
.
keep your red pills
and blue ones too
I’m on a no placebo diet
they give me nightmares
and day terrors, flatulence
itches and chills
.
Yes, ma'am!
.
Brave write, @prydefoltz! It shouts determination.

Greetings to all! Thank you @prydefoltz for this weekly space. Here my contribution:
"Bubbling the aromas of coffee"


Hi, dear @zeleiracordero
Here, my comment on your post. Beautiful layout by the way, trails of memory with smell of coffee.

My grandmother told my mother that all times already past were better. It turns out it's a fact. I learned our brains like to think we were happier before. And yet it happens to me all the time; I long for happier moments, sweeter tastes and definitely there's coffee aroma in all that.
.
Beautiful write, @zeleiracordero! ♥

Your poem highlights some of the things we forget to appreciate and enjoy in life. Good job.

You are perceptive, @pyemoney. That is the essence, really. Thanks for the reading and the adjusted comment.

Mmmmm ... How much sensuality! It seems to me a clandestine love. Of those who do not wake up in the same bed. Those that the moon, as an accomplice, hides from the public light. Those that seduce people who like the forbidden. Good job, brother!

Thank you sister

Nice imagery of passion and love. Good job.

Thank you very much @pyemoney

Hi, @corderosiete

Here's my comment on your post:

A warm night in this poem, @corderosiete.
.
I guess long nights are for all less pleasant matters.
.
Good!

Thanks for reading friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63