Open Up and Say Ahhh, Friday Poets and Digital Art

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Open Up and Say Ahhh

Screen Shot 2018-07-13 at 10.38.08 AM (2).jpg

analogs disengage, evacuate
flutter away to the unseen
glitchy, imagined code joints
within the web of existence

okay, I will say it
although it has been
said enough

they fly away
come to nest
within the matrix

spiders don’t fly
they don’t need to
that cocoon
another has spun
it’s your final dissolution
no papillon metamorphosis
planned-out and neatly-packaged

she was dressed in silk
when they laid her to rest
how nice, how elegant
rich and utterly delicious

spiritual egotism
or rampant materialism
venom or decay
hemlock or scurvy
nightshade or rickets

yes, I want, I want …
no, how dare you take so much

keep your red pills
and blue ones too
I’m on a no placebo diet
they give me nightmares
and day terrors, flatulence
itches and chills

things gotten a little dark ...
then I will end on a positive note
open up and say ahhh

Screen Shot 2018-07-13 at 10.46.30 AM.jpg

Digital art was created from composite of the two image below.

Soosay image
pill image

Open Up and Say Ahhh is copyright Pryde Foltz.

Open Up and Say Ahhh was created for #poetryweekend on steemit and is a part of #fridaypoets. Please consider joining in on the poetry fun.

Sort:  

I really liked the poetry, especially in the end it was very good 👍

Thank you, Rosa:)

What a great poem Pryde...
“She was dressed in silk”... nice 👏

Thank you, Moon:)

Strike! But I sense that your rich poetry is headed towards philosophy. Criticizes the exacerbated materialism, living to pretend. I felt something like: "although she dresses in silk, mona stays", the paradox of the person who lives of appearances weaves a spider's web that in the end always breaks its seams and reveals what is inside in the dark.
I go through the threads and say: Ahhh ...!
¡Excellent, Pryde!

Thank you, Zeleira:)

Some of The Matrix is left in the far reaches of my memory.

I want to say many things, but I'll summarize them into one: Who said we have to choose between the blue and red pills and swallow?

keep your red pills
and blue ones too
I’m on a no placebo diet
they give me nightmares
and day terrors, flatulence
itches and chills

Yes, ma'am!

Brave write, @prydefoltz! It shouts determination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00