You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTERACTIVE BATTLE TOURNAMENT - Feedback from IBT#8 and Ideas for IBT#9

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I give it a 2.5 because it was a great game, but it wasn't perfect.
There was definitely a little confusion here and there. I guess I could have re-read the very long rules again... but I am lazy. So, my issue was...

On one of my stages, I died, but kept attacking and accidentally advanced to the next stage... I thought the rule here was to put !life in again and keep attacking. lol

Should you lose the attack against the onscreen foe, simply keep attacking until you win. If you get lost type !life

So, maybe a solution is to have the bot stop responding to commands after a death? or a message that says “You are DEAD. Not to be confused with
the undead, you have lost all brain and motor functions. Stop attacking from the grave!”

zombie8.png

I loved playing and can't wait to play the next one. :)

Sort:  

Hello, this is a good idea ...if you die, perhaps you need to type a 'backtolife' command when your on the next stage...its really tricky from a bot point of view, steemit isn't really connected in a way the bot can tell it's time to move on..I'll think on some more. Thanks for good feedback.

I hope to see you at the next IBT - please tell others, we need more players :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89