You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epic Quote Challenge | The Library and Absolute Winner!

in #contest6 years ago

The Sound and the Fury, Dune, and The Art of War just sailed to the top of my to-read list! You must have had a hard go at choosing winners for this contest. Congrats to all of the winners! I'm grateful to have come in 2nd with such great competitors!

Sort:  

Oh, one more thing! @nightcreature's quote about the book quote, is my favorite quote in this post!

Heeeeey it was hard, I had you and Celine as my top two. She got it because her quote impacted me a little bit more. However, your entry was also amazing!

It hurts me to give different rewards hahaha wish I was rich so I could give the same amount for you all, I know how hard it is to make such posts.

Thank you so much @powellx5.

Hey, no worries! I'm thrilled! I loved her quote, I even read it to my husband and told him we need to buy the book! 📚👍

Thanks so much @mrprofessor for the effort so far in making sure a good number of us get a reward. I strongly believe other contests to come would be better.

Dune is an awesome book. They made a movie eons ago which is great but super old school. Xongrats on second place. I was excited to get a mention given I didnt have access to my hubbys book. Let me know what you think when you get around to reading. 😁

Super! You should get a huge mention due to your effort on posting even while dealing with more important stuff.
How's the baby going, by the way? My votes of success for your family.

@mrprofessor Baby is going well, he is currently eating and gurgling away while I try to quickly respond to people lol, I have about 30 seconds left before he spits it lol.. and then we have to wait until nap time lol... Thank heavens for fast reply lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43